You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing Steem in your account and making friends

in #contest5 years ago

I used to do contests and host them, but I had a few bad and unsettling experiences and just stopped. Between the outright abuse and the people who just came along begging, I got annoied after downvoting a few jerks and it wasn't fun for me. My prizes were decent and I never asked for an upvote or resteem or follow, but contest abuse is another issue.
I join a few contests regularly, but it is about the community for me and I would still do it without the prize. To be honest, 10 steem is like 3 dollars which isnt really worth more than 10 minutes of my time. Thisbcomment took longer to write and I don't expect anything for it .

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I agree with you @abitcoinskeptic if you do anything in here for the money it is really not worth it anymore. That is unless you have lots of crypto in your account then I can see how it could be more fun.

You are definitely in the running for your honest comment. I appreciate your time.

🎁 Hi @abitcoinskeptic! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @rebeccabe!

@rebeccabe wrote lately about: Increasing Steem In Your Account And Making Friends Feel free to follow @rebeccabe if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78