You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 40 - Share your most undervalued work ($17 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

I forgot to come by and do the needful last week, sort of got carried away... But I will be sure to check back later on this week! Congrats to you guys!... Here is my entry for this week; https://steemit.com/life/@audreybits/for-when-you-feel-defeated-83dca429faf8dest

Sort:  

I like this point: "Failing doesn't define you as a failure." I think a lot of people have trouble seeing that sometimes. It it hurts but it is not a lasting feeling.

Yeah, that truth can be quite hard to see with all of those overwhelming feelings but realizing that will definitely motivate us to rise from that defeat and move on!

I liked this. Good old fashioned common sense!

I’m glad I read this, as today I had moments of feeling a bit blurrgh, considering some of my recent stuff-ups, worried that I’m not good enough...

But there is a difference between failing, and being a failure. My ‘failings’ are lessons, ones that I’ve learned from.

Thanks for some amazing insight!

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so glad you found my post helpful.. That feeling of "not being enough" can do a whole lot of harm to us. And yeah, failings are there for us to learn from..

My pleasure!

Great points! I would also add, "learn from what you can, let go of the rest." All failures provide lessons, but if we don't learn them, we will keep repeating them over and over. And at the same time, some failures are not due to any mistakes, they are just incompatibilities. It is no use going through all the what ifs around the incompatibilities, the best you can do is learn how to recognize them in advance so that next time you don't get into the same situation!

Learning definitely can't be taken out of it! Once we let ourselves learn from these situations, we begin to truly experience growth and as you said, its gonna help us recognize such situations next time...

I forgot to come by last week as well, enjoyed your post. I think we all feel this ebb and flow of life, and perhaps I felt last week a lil bit of that defeat that you wrote about.

With a slight feeling of defeat, we tend to crawl back into our shells and hide ourselves from the world. And it's definitely not our fault to react in that manner.

but now am back out of my shell and ready to laugh under the sun and dancing in the moonlight.

I am glad you are finally out and ready to finally dance and laugh through life!!

In the Hindi scriptures, it is written that "Victory and defeat is part of life". I mean if we accept our defeat in mind, then we lose. And we do not need any competitor to lose, but our disappointment is enough. The man's nature has been invasive since the beginning, under which he has to win and when he loses, he does not acknowledge that defeat and falls into the deep well of despair. By the way you have written a good post.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Its all about mindset, really. When we start accepting the defeat, then, we start losing for real...

Agree with your point. And nowdays this mindset is totally missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91