Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Favourite Childhood Toy

in #contest4 years ago

Thanks to everyone who entered the last SBI Giveaway (Your Job), it was really interesting to read about the different things that people do! Some of them were really quite interesting as they were so far from my own experience of what work was like!

This week, I'm doing some heavy reminiscing... about my childhood favourite toys! Most of us had one... but where are they now?

My Question

  1. Did you have a favourite childhood toy? Where is it now?

My sample answer

Unsplash

I did have an all time favourite soft toy dog... from when I was a baby, who was called "Poggie".... I guess it was a similar name to Doggie?

Anyway, he followed me to the other side of Australia when I left home to go to university in Canberra... and after that, he stayed in a box which I left with my girlfriend's parents (now my wife's parents...) after I left Canberra... as far as I know, he has been there for the last couple of decades... but as soon as I find myself back in Canberra, I really want to see if I can find him! Probably going to be really disgusting and rotter or something like that.. but it would be nice to see him again!

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people.
  2. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the more the people will be likely to be sponsored.
  3. In the comments, answer as best as you can the questions that are posed in the "My Questions"!
  4. I have added a small Steem-Bounty to the post, so that everyone who replies with a valid entry will get something back. If I give your post a small upvote, it is valid (also, subscribe to @dustsweeper for maximum benefit!).
  5. I will be sponsoring as many people as this post pays out in liquid SBD/STEEM. Also I will kick in at least the required amount to round up to the full number. Winner is by random generator after a shortlisting of quality comments!

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a author starting out on your fresh new Steemit account, Steemit can be a daunting and lonely place to be. OFten, it can feel like you are posting into an abyss with no one listening and with no ability to grow out of the situation. A share of Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but over time cumulative support to your account to help grow you out of your initial wilderness!

With this post, I want to help sponsor people who might not even have the spare 1 STEEM that is required for registration. So, when this post pays out, I will sponsor people depending on the payout of this post. Basically, I will round up the SBD payout from this post and then that will be the number of people I will sponsor. (So, if the payout is 2.3 SBD, I will sponsor 3 people). OF course, this is not simply an altruistic move, as the sponsor of a Steem Basic Income share also gets a share, so it is a great way to help others whilst helping yourself!

Last week's winners

The last post paid out 0 SBD and 2.107 STEEM in liquid earnings. So, that would make 3 shares.

The winners by random draw are:

@nowargraffitis

@bia.birch

@healthrecipes


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

My favourite toy was the Dinky version of Thunderbird 2, complete with a small Thunderbird 4. I got it when I was 6 and my Dad introduced me to the show and we'd count down the intro.

Thunderbirds! That's a blast from the past! I never really watched much of it... but it was huge! I had no idea that there were more than one!

There were 5 main vehicles and one was a car owned by Lady Penelope. There is an animated kids show that continues the story that is still being produced.

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

@bengy has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Hi john Offcourse I had a favorite toy, I had a monchichi apedoll! A she! I slept with her. And I lost her when I was 7 ! You know where? In diergaarde Blijdorp in Rotterdam

42400516-15D4-4839-94F3-B9E4091689B0.jpeg

That is a cute toy dear friend. Someday I will go to Netherlands. The grandpa and grandma kinesiologist is the daughter of a medic who born in netherlands and she told me about some places good for know there. Here we appreciate a lot your culture of work and the respect of enviroment. That things that some latins countries must learn soon. Have a nice day curating. Greetings from Argentina.

Cute Monkey! Did you lose him with the other monkeys?... at least it is in a fitting home... unless it was with the lions...

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

Until recently, toys werent much of a thing for the average Ghanaian. Growing up, my parents didnt buy toys. Anything thats available and you can play with becomes your toy. Could be a bottle or cup. Once a while, your parents will chance upon a toy and might bring it to you, but my parents didnt go out looking for toys to buy for me

Ah, kids will find anything to make interesting! My girls still pick up sticks and stones and will take them home for their collection...

Thats what we normally do. Create our own happiness

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

My favourite toy was the Lego bricks. Normally I didn´t effort too much at creating interesting structures of combining the colors to obtain a beatiful block. However, the time I enjoyed the most with this toy was when my father and I built together something, and then let it for several days before destroying it and aving the bricks.

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

I would love to have some of the old toys I had as a kid, things are worth a pretty penny these days. Course, I didn't treat them the greatest. I was pretty rough on most everything, mainly because I wanted to see how it worked so I was often taking them apart. My favorite things to 'dissect' were the electronic cars that raced on the tracks with the little handheld plunger bits that plugged in to the track and remote controlled vehicles. I also had a hay day swapping around He-Man doll parts and trying to reassemble transformers and G.I. Joes in my own fashion. The G.I. Joes didn't work as well because there was this little cord that held their legs to the body and if you snapped that? It was paralyzed for life.

I never got in to He man and GI Joes... I had transformers that I really liked... and LEGO... I never really did get the Action Figure sort of thing!

... but those racing cars! I remember them now! They were awesome!

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

It's great this contest. I'm sure it will be very entertaining. My favorite toy was collecting and playing with paper dolls. Where are they? They don't exist anymore. (laughs).


Fuente

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

This puts me in a dilemma, because actually as much as I have a favorite toy, I don't remember. My sister and I used to play a lot with paper dolls that were cut out and you could put little clothes on them that were also made out of paper.

Of the rest, we preferred to make shelters with the cushions and sheets, for us the cardboard boxes could be war zones, a castle, a hospital, in short, everything that our imagination allowed us to create.

Interesting this proposal, @bengy.

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

My favorite were small toy cars (size of hotwheels) having spring action, you push them back then they move forward with speed. I play with them and broke them. So they were always disposed in couple of months from the day I own them.

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

Never played with dolls, had cars to play in the sand with my brothers, still have some I may trade one day. Had loads of fun making dirt roads all over the garden. Some Dinky, Corgi and Matchbox all solid little cars, the truck was robust so here it is.

Now we share !BEER

RedTruck.png

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Your lockscreen...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-your-lockscreen-picture

Thanks @bengy have an awesome day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55