You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirit of the Forest mask for Steemmonster Art Contest

in #contest6 years ago

That's pretty impressive. There's a lot you can do with some glue and acrylic paint (and sometimes craft foam or cardboard). Did you use varnish afterwards?

You really got all those nice hues and tones in there with the paint ;) I like it.

Sort:  

I love to do experiments like this, it gives me a lot of positive energy and joy. I do not use any varnish on the mask because of smell and I did everything indoor .

That makes sense. I have a fan that I keep handy when I varnish crafts. In the Winter, I'll still open the patio door to let air from outside in and I try to let things air out on the balcony otherwise. The fan comes in handy for the smell for smaller crafts, even if I buy odorless varnish. Smell or no smell, it's still a chemical that we're breathing in.

I over did varnishing my project one time and burn my throat and nose with varnish vapors. After this unfortunate event I am avoiding spray varnishes

I understand. I had a reaction to varithane varnish that I put on wood last year. I put it if it'S necessary now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81