You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Gandhibaba FLASH FICTION CONTEST Week #1

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

We stumbled, skin battered and bruised from the branches as we ran, heedless of the pain. This was our escape, having been locked in the dark cabin for months. Tortured daily, wondering if we would see daylight again.

I burst through the trees first, the sunlight nearly blinding me. I stepped onto the small town street. The lights of a cafe across the road giving me hope. Freedom was but a few steps away. I turned back for my sister, seeing the dirty hand of our captor pressed against her mouth, a knife against her throat.

We were doomed.

Also posted to my blog: https://steemit.com/flashfiction/@byn/the-escape-flash-fiction-contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73