You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halloween In Spring: Contest Results and Winners!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Woooo yeah! Thank you so so much! I honestly cannot tell you how grateful I am for this contest anyway! Not only have I got to read so much hair raising horror, but it has made me want to write so much as well!

I nearly cried when I saw this! (I am having an emotional week lol) Thank you so much for your feedback at well, I was worried that the plot was too subtle, and it wasn't necessarily clear that she didn't expect the ending herself. I could write entire stories of just description if I let myself. I am still working on the other stories you kicked me off writing for this contest, so hopefully can use this to improve those. I would be honored if you ever felt like giving me feedback again :)

@riverflows - I loved yours when I read it, and I have been thinking about it a lot since, which is always the mark of a good horror! Something about the way the girl acted seemed so eerie!

Sort:  

@calluna, I picked up on the subtle confusion of her realizing that the end was coming, only to accept it as the highest honor. at least, that's how I interpreted. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84