You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bit Curious Contest #1 100 SBD in Prizes - 7-5-18

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for running this competition, it helps us all justify why we are here. I use Steemit because unlike other social media websites and blogs, your reputation and what you do matters. On most SMS websites a one liner or a basic photo can get you thousands of likes, here it's all about effort. Generally speaking people who have been posting higher quality content for longer get more real interaction and Steem.
I have and you can also invest money in Steem, so it's not just about time and effort. Plagerism and forwards are frowned upon and quality original content of almost any kind is appreciated. I Steem mostly for entertainment and to hone my written communication skills, I also hope to get a small mobetary return from this hobby.

Sort:  

I'm not sure if contests are considered original content. I mainly used this initial contest as a means of gathering information about why users use steemit, while also rewarding some users for participating.

Nothing is wrong with the occasional contest, especially if it encourages and fosters engagement. Check out @steem-bounty by @knircky they facilitate running contests or asking questions while rewarding answers

Thanks for the suggestions, I'll give them a look!

@crypticat you are absolutely right. I upvoted you and I will continue with your prosts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87