You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Let’s Talk About Art 🎨 | GIVING AWAY SBI SHARES!!

in #contest5 years ago

I think the earliest I came to contact with an artist was Victor Vasarely, 'father' of op-art. http://www.op-art.co.uk/victor-vasarely/ This was the museum we lived the closest and I used to go there as a kid, later I kept doing 3D looking 'drawings' with a ruler and pencils, coloring every second piece, so it looked even more cool. It was easy to do, but the result was fascinating and I could get totally lost concentrating putting the lines in the correct order. (I know I linked to a whole site, but it's hard to pick just 1 work and I was also suprised there's a whole site for op-art, so I thought I share it.)

Sort:  

Hey -- well that’s cool too! Those are really cool pieces - I can totally see why you would have had fun making these as a kid -- I kind of want to go try it out right now! This would be awesome to do as a big bed quilt! Thanks for sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81