Win 5 SBD By Writing A Funny Answer As Comment On "Which Came First, The Chicken Or The Egg?"

in #contest6 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemers! It is time for another "win that 5 SBD contest"!

Maybe the question we should be asking is: Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

(Image source)

That famous funny question inspired me to post a contest that lets you win easily 5 SBD! Yes, you read that right! You win 5 SBD by writing a funny answer as comment to that question of Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

Great, so what are the rules?

  1. Upvote and resteem this post first. I need to have the free publicity.
  2. Write a funny answer as comment to that question of "Which came first, the chicken or the egg?" and have it judged by me. Anything goes as long as its funny.
  3. Only one entry per Steem username account to be fair.
  4. The entry that I choose as the funniest by the time of this post's payout will win 5 SBD.
  5. Entries without following the 4 rules will not be eligible to win.
  6. Please read the rules well before submitting your entry! No more upvotes by bots this time to be fair to others as I'll be the one to judge!

5 SBD means really it's worth about 30 USD or more in today's current prices! Great! So what are you waiting for? Post your entry in the comments below now!

Sort:  

I think the first who came in is the Chicken because they arrived in alphabetical order. So the next one is Dog and then the Egg! lol

Wow...such a funny contest by @darthnava
This is my entry...

Which came first, the chicken or the egg? The chicken, no, the egg, no, the chicken, no, the egg. It's enough to make your head spin right off your neck. We've all been through the logic; most of us end up at the same place. As Luna Lovegood, the dreamy yet dotty witch from Harry Potter put it when asked the riddle, "A circle has no beginning." And indeed, attempting to identify the first case of a circular cause and consequence is an exercise in utter futility. For those who don't have a pat story involving a divine being who spits out perfectly formed species, it's a no-win situation.
Basically, many, many moons ago there was a chicken-like bird. It was genetically close to a chicken but wasn't a full-blown chicken yet. The video calls it a proto-chicken. So proto-hen laid an egg, and proto-rooster fertilized it. But when the genes from ma and pa almost-chicken fused, they combined in a new way, creating a mutation that accidentally made the baby different from its parents. Although it would take millennia for the difference to be noticed, that egg was different enough to become the official progenitor of a new species, now known as... the chicken! So in a nutshell (or an eggshell, if you like), two birds that weren't really chickens created a chicken egg, and hence, we have an answer: The egg came first, and then it hatched a chicken.

Thanks...

You can defend me well in law court...I can see

I was going to enter, but I can't top that. Lol

The egg came first, while the chicken was trying to "crack a joke"

The Chicken, coz she is the mother of all eggs 😂😂😂

Don’t tell me the egg was created first? Ofcourse the chicken. Who will feed the egg if he was created first, after creation they went on their way to eat worms hahha

On the 5th day of the creation of the earth:

CREATOR: Let the sky be filled with fowls and let them multiply.

CREATIVE ASSISTANT: Uhmm, excuse me Almighty Creator. How are the fowls going to multiply?

CREATOR: Ahhh, they will lay eggs.

CREATIVE ASSISTANT: Why not start with the eggs first?

CREATOR: My dear Creative Assistant, I'm on a tight schedule here. I only have 6 days to fill the earth with my creations. Eggs, especially chicken eggs, take 21 days to hatch and make a chicken. Besides, I don't want to sit on them for 21 days to hatch. Like I said, I'm on a tight schedule.

And so that's where the answer lies. 🤣😂😁😎😋

Sounds pretty plausible 🤣

The egg came first, because the egg is for breakfast, while the chicken is for supper. ^,..,^

wee d nga? haha

The Chicken first came...

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (08.01-14.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @darthnava for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

I went to a restaurant and ordered a chicken which the waiter brought promptly. Then I went to school for my test. In the test that I gave after eating the chicken I got this egg (See pic attached)
elephantintheway.jpg

Thus for me the chicken came before the egg :)

Wahahahahahaha

Hahahahha... omg that's soo soo funny. Sorry for the egg though.

I think the cock came first 🐓😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59