Guess These Locations and Win the SBD Rewards From This Post (2nd Edition)

in #contest7 years ago

Where.png

Back by popular demand, here is a second installment of this series. @arckrai won the first such challenge.

These snapshots were taken in various locations I have visited. Guess their locations by replying with a comment. The first person to guess all locations correctly (or to guess most, if no one guesses all) wins the SBD rewards from this post.

Please be as specific as possible. For example, “6. Eiffel Tower, Paris, France” rather than just “France”.

The hints are in the pictures, but it may help to know that I am based in the western United States. The contest will end when this post pays out or when someone guesses all locations correctly and is named the winner.

1

Mystery2.jpg

2

Mystery4.jpg

3

Mystery7.jpg

4

Mystery8.jpg

5

Mystery9.jpg

Location photos were taken by the author or by friends or family, used by permission. Top "Where?" image is from Pixabay.

Sort:  

Hello @donkeypong, these are my guesses;

  1. Sheepeater Cliff, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, USA
  2. Football Stadium Oakland Coliseum, California USA
  3. Juneau Alaska Mount Robertson, Alaska, United States
  4. Yosemite National Park, California, USA
  5. Dole Plantation, Hawaii, USA

And we have a winner. Congrats to @gamingchimp ! You are correct on all locations (except Mt. Roberts, not Robertson, but you're the only one to guess both # 1 and # 5 correctly). Your prize will be paid in full as soon as the post pays out.

Yay! :D Thank you very much @donkeypong! Yesterday, when you upvoted my comment I was confused if my guesses are wrong, so I continued to do my research. I just got home and now I see that I won this competition. I just registered to Steemit, so this means a lot to me. Thanks again!

Wow. This look very nice and beautiful. Sad i cant participate, no way i can guess any of this photos. The photos look so good though, especially that of the snow, maybe is because i have a thing for snow. If i was to try a guess, i may have tried #4 as it looks like the only place i have seen and been to....lol

Guess is guess though. It must not be correct. Lol

Hi @donkeypong, I hope I am right with these;

  • The Devils Postpile, Madera County, California, United States
  • Football Stadium Oakland Coliseum, California United States
  • Juneau Alaska Mount Robertson, Alaska, United States
  • Snow Path, Yosemite, California, United States
  • Hibiscus Garden in the Orange County, California, United States

Looks like I may need to give some hints. For anyone who wants to try again, I'll accept a second entry (a new comment).

Hint 1: three of @ajala 's guesses are correct and two are incorrect.
Hint 2: The location of photo # 1 is not in California.

am thinking 3rd pic looks like the Deutsches Eck in Koblens but you're not in the EU so maybe not ?
oh darn I just saw your reply there above so that means all of them are in the US bummer hahaha

Opps
Too bad
I can't even recognize one
Guess the competition favours only Steemians in United state

Unfortunately, I don't travel too far most of the time.

Hope you visit Africa soon
I would be first to win the challenge

Ohh
I see
No problem

Camzy.. follow me

  1. Yosemite National Park
  2. Oakland Coliseum
  3. SanFrancisco Bay
  4. Redwoods National Park
    5.?

What he said :)

I have visited all of the above .... didn't guess any correctly though . 5 ? oh yeah ,I 'd know that flower anywhere huh ? what ? :-( lol

These are my guess with the assistance of google

  1. Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, US
  2. Football Stadium Oakland Coliseum, California, US
  3. Juneau, Mount Roberts, Alaska, US
  4. Redwoods National Park, California, US
  5. Hibiscus Garden, Orange County, California, US

Thanks for the upvote @donkeypong. I am just trying my luck as I am not from the States. But I enjoy traveling to beautiful places like the ones in your photos and I have just got back from My Trans-Mongolia Adventure.
Be positive always.
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time

@donkeypong Unfortunately - I can not even recognize a single location though I do travel a bit. Too bad, However, your efforts to engage the Steemit community through this contest deserve a salute
Well Done Sir.

Upvoted full.

Regards,

@vm2904

No idea but the photo of the snow is beautiful. Snow is always lovely to me from where I am, as we have no snow.
Good luck to the rest.
@jackpot

I'm not that close to it either, but it was nice to visit a snowy landscape on that trip.

  1. Yosemite National Park
  2. Oakland Coliseum
  3. Juneau Alaska
  4. Redwoods National Park
  5. Hawaii's Dole Plantation
  1. Devils Postpile National Monument, California
  2. Oakland Alameda Coliseum, California
  3. Mount Roberts Tramway, Juneau, Alaska
  4. Redwood Forest, California
  5. Tehachapi Mountains, California

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13