You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 8 | 10+ SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This week I would like to thank @chrisroberts for being an awesome steemian, he has a number of different ways to express himself on steem and many of them have helped me shake off the shackles of 'niche' blogging and do new and interesting things!

He used to run a daily limmerick post, and would reward users that responded in limmerick. I am the beneficiary of an untold (soon my sql skills will allow me to find out how many!) sum of prizes from that daily contest, and it was the motivation for much of the poetry I have done on steem, including the most recent haiku bot battle. Previously to steem and these interactions, poetry was something that I did privately, hidden in a closet most likely.

Thanks for being you Chris!

Sort:  

Awesome pick, and a music man too. Found me someone new to follow.

Cool, followed you too :) I haven't been posting much for the last few weeks... I'm knee-deep in the official #steemmonsters lore-writing. Our deadline is fast approaching, then I'll be back to songs, sketch comedy and general merriment!

I have a friend who I talked into joining who would be awesome at it. He's been a dungeon crawl, etc. Game Master for years. He wanted to enter one of the big contests but it took a month to get his login, so it was over. I haven't been able to get him interested since. He went on for close to an hour of all kinds of different ideas he had about factions, groups, colors, etc. Basically said it was eerily similar to magic and another game combined....

The community part of steem monsters is awesome. I'm not sure tje actual gameplay is going to match expectations, we'll have to wait and see.

It may not, but most gamers are pretty hardcore so it will probably go pretty well as long as the systems don't glitch, or demand doesn't crash them.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thank you for the plug. Those were some good times indeed. I despise haiku.

c'mon, @haikubot... I lowered myself to your level here. :D

Beautiful! We should start a new trend #teasethehaikubot.

Go around making sure our comments are exactly 17 syllables long. You may have thrown it off by adding periods to the end of each line sequence. @haikubot generally likes to break lines mid-sentence, I've noticed.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, much appreciated.

Thank you so much for
Your wonderful comment, much
Appreciated.

                 - coinsandchains


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You nailed this haiku! Haiku bot is so lazy! I applaud you though.

but haiku loves you, what else would it do, besides pick at and love you

I'm trying again; I must outsmart this dumb bot... Or am I who's dumb?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85