You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (You are just like...)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

When it comes to talent, I can say that I have taken the talent of my father which is singing. I am fond of singing and I can still remember when I was a child that my father was into singing at the videoke, together with his friends. It is like our lullaby every night. As we grew up, it became our identity. The only one who doesn't sing is our mother. Another thing that I get from my father is having a bad temper, or perhaps just a little better than him. Maybe because I already have seen him how he gets mad and somehow it inspires me to take necessary coping to keep hold of my anger tendencies.

What I have got from my mother is dedication and passion for certain things. I really love to say this because even though we have different hobbies, I can say that being immersed with the activity for a long makes us in common. I also took also from her the interest in reading, from books, newspaper, and social media. There is just a lot of thing that keeps me interested while reading.

So technically, I am the combination of my mother and my father when it comes to personality. I can't really say that I have taken most of my traits just from only one side. By the way, if it is the looks, I will really say that I have the image of my father and no one will doubt about it.

Sort:  

It's great to be able to sing together! What a lovely thing to be able to do...

Sounds like you have taken a nice combination from both parents!... well, maybe apart from the temper! or as some would term it, passion!

The winners and the next SBI contest (Medicine and Pregancy...) is here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaymedicationandpregnancy-r3g6uek7kq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87