You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 50 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 114.80 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

Well, I guess this is it. Here's the day we learn who sticks around even when the chips are down. Of course @wonderwop is the hero of the team, because talk about chips being down for some people and he swooped in to save them. That was really awesome.

I love how people have pulled together and formed a cohesive team throughout this competition. I joined at first because I thought I'd have a long empty summer ahead of me and I wanted a writing challenge. Instead, I've been busier than I ever expected. It's still my goal to get ebooks published (and I managed to publish one short one AND submitted another to a publisher as well!) but I was kind of feeling uninspired at the time this challenge started. School was almost out and I was ready for ALL OF THE WRITING, but I was lacking the burning passion of it. I was hoping that this challenge would at least get me in the habit of writing.

It not only did that, but it sparked some very good stories and brought some characters to life that I probably wouldn't have come up with otherwise. I'm looking forward to taking those ideas, stories and characters and writing a few full length stories or books from them. I am so thankful for the supportive comments from you guys and for the chance to push myself harder than I would have otherwise. This has been wonderful!

I'm glad that those of us with chips still in the game have made it this far. I'm not sure I even feel like I have chips left, but I'm not a bit fan of chips anyway, how about some cookies instead? I make killer peanut butter sleepy time cookies! I even posted a link to my favorite recipe in my freewrite this past month. You want a hint? Take the best peanut butter cookie recipe, then in the last 5 minutes of baking, add chocolate chips and marshmallows to the top and finish baking. It is AMAZEBALLS.

I actually just took my selfie with my cookies instead of chips, because I actually don't have any chips in this place at all.

50-cookies-selfie.jpg

Sort:  

I want some cookies!!! LOL

Thanks for the recipe tip!

I took on this challenge to get into the habit of writing too and didn't know I had it in me, some of these stories. I surprised myself. And then my husband who is in production, gives me an opportunity to write a short script for a short stage play for his client...
I wonder if he has been secretly reading my freewrites (actually, some stories I am so proud of, I will entice (force) the family to listen to them... haha)

It was a good party, and congratulations on making it to the end 🎉😃🎉

Talent unleashed... 😉

Talent unleashed... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84