You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 43 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 SBD rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

What a pleasant way to be back. Congrats to the previous winners and kudos to @whatamidoing for keeping this up.
My entry for this week is https://steemit.com/steemstem/@getencored/a-rekindled-hope-to-reduce-maternal-death. It is a post to help create awareness about a relatively new drug that can help reduce death of women during childbirth.

Sort:  

First, I am stunned by these statistics! Thats a lot of deaths for one issue. What a shame for this to be happening. I am glad to see there is a medication out there and there is a group that is able to help.

Second, I wasn't going to read the post when i saw the subject, but I am so glad I did. Being in the US, i fear I am not as aware of these issues. I should be, but because of the political three-ring-circus here we have shut off the news. It is platforms like SteemIt that have enabled me to learn about issues such as this. Thank you for writting about it.

Finally, I am stunned at the low payout you had! Just stunned. Your post was well written and you presented some amazing information. Thank you for a very good read and an educational opportunity. You are being followed and i look forward to seeing more.
Ren

Thank you @xcountytravelers for reading my post and for your kind words.

Maternal mortality is still a serious issue. We only hope it would get better.

About the payout, this is steemit after all. The post could have been better I guess.

Thanks for following me!

Well, hopefully, now that I have found you, we can help to spread your posts for future help.
Ren

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94