You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bit Curious Contest #1 100 SBD in Prizes - 7-5-18

in #contest6 years ago

I stared slow with my own contests on steemit, but when I became a Steward of Gondors' recipient (with @fulltimegeek) I was having contests EVERY week; from seed giveaways for planting in gardens to SBD and steem giveaways.

I had people take images of their messy pantry contest and post on steemit. Whoever had the messiest, the cleanest and the ost unique item in their pantry won. That's just one example.

I LOVE doing contests (doing one right now for celebrating my one year steemit anniversary on Friday the 13th next week).

I am a give back and pay-it-forward kind of person and will always have contests.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response!

I haven't thought of giving away actual items, I figured most wouldn't want to give out their personal details for winning something on Steemit. How has participation in such contests worked out for you?

I am very much a give back and pay-it-forward type of individual myself, so I do plan on continuing contests. At the moment I'm unsure of what their subject matter will be, but as of right now they're more for my learning than anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89