You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Steems That I Have SBD To Give You

in #contest5 years ago

Long enough to deserve a comment of its own - my attempts:

IMG_0058.JPG
IMG_0059.JPGIMG_0061.JPGIMG_0062.JPG
Last one didn't quite come out the way I imagined it, I may have to add something to make it more sun-like.

Also, in terms of naming the suns - In the left-most column, (all the way on the left), I'm naming the top one "the triangle sun," the second to top "the other triangle sun," and the second from the bottom "that other, other triangle sun." Aren't I original?

Also, I'm naming the second from the right, bottom row "Should have been an 'X'," and the one above it "the 'SUN' sun." Oh yeah, and I'm naming the moon sun "the moon sun," because I just noticed it now. You can go find it ;)

Two more you can go find - "the concentric circle sun," and just below and to the left "the classic sun"

Enjoy your search! ;)

Sort:  

Thank you for the multiple suns. :) Really weird ones! Searching the correct suns for those names should keep me busy for the rest of the day.

Did I get these correct?
I've been on this for one whole day, so I sure hope I did.

50waysun_names2.JPG

close, but no cigar. And I messed up - classic is over and 2 to the left. Come on, it's the yellow one. Other than that, you're good, so your only mistake was really my fault - I was debating saying an "overlapping circle" one, and stating the classic sun's position relative to that.

classic is over and 2 to the left. Come on, it's the yellow one.

Hmph. I was thinking that what were you thinking, classic IS definitely the yellow one.

Now. Did I get everything right this time?

50waysun_names3.JPG

Yup, you got 'em all.

Now, let's add a few more. There's also the explosion sun, because that's what I think when I see it, and the shuriken sun. Enjoy your searching! ;)

And yes, yes I can find the letters. Any other questions?

Okay this became really hard now. There are several shuriken options. Let's see...

50waysun_names4.JPG

I have tons of questions, but I seem to have lost them. So no. Except: did I get these right?

Nope, sorry. I was thinking of the red one for shuriken sun (right near yours, but I think it's slightly more accurate) and the explosion is right near it.

I don't know, the one you chose for the explosion sub feels more like a tornado from above. Quite superb, but not exactly explosion-y

And I quite liked your choice of chaos sun

Would it help if I said I was thinking about the correct sun?
50waysun_names5.JPG

Well done. But they all need names, so let's finish this.

There's also the speech bubble sun, The bad hair day sun, and the other bad hair day sun which already has a name. (and no, I'm not talking 'bout the hairy one.)

There's also the black hole sun, and the super spiral sun. And I have to go back on what I suggested before, you're right - clearly either a pizza or clementine segments.

Ooh yeah, and there's the ice cream cone/icee cone sun. Have fun ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82