You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Poetry - Recommend a Favorite Poem - Win SBI - Week 2 - Closed

in #contest6 years ago

I saw @wonderwop had recommendeded the same one. Definitely a great poem.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/day-266-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-copy

@whatisnew beautifully creates this poem to talk about the mockingbird. I marvel at the way she rhymes the sentences. It would take me hours to come out with such a piece. Now I know mockingbird can mimic the sound of car alarm to scare off the robbers. This bird not just sings well, but protects well. Great piece.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your kind words @iamjadeline! You have brightened my day! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86