inuke’s story writing challenge #9: Monsoon Moments!!!

in #contest6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
Summer here in India is almost ending. (Except for here in Chennai the place is still inside the cosmic oven.)

And with rain comes the wonderful relief (Again Chennai is a let down in this matter)... With all that Bollywood crap in my mind, I can only think of monsoon as "the romantic season". You know I tried meeting the girl in a very heavy rain.. all soaked from head to toe... thinking that she would be surprised and would hand me the towel and offer me hot soup or coffee. Instead, I got my ass handed over to me with the comment "Arrey!!! Bacchon mein tumse jayda akkal hoti hain, Bewakoof" (Kids are smarter than you, You dumb ass) Eventually, she did offer the towel in the end and the moment was totally worth it. Anyway, I not here to tell the story about me but to listen from you.

Share your favorite monsoon moment. It doesn't necessarily has to be romantic but should have a stronger connection with the rain we all love.

monsoon_photos_47.jpgImage Source

Rules

  • No Plagiarism, Please.
  • Please take this contest as a challenge and you have the freedom to select any genre, as long as the story resonates with the provided theme, concept or scene.
  • Minimum 300 words
  • One entry per users.
  • Please post the link to your entry in the comments
  • Upvote and Resteem to reach as many minnows as it can

How do I participate in the contest?

It is very simple, You need to write on the topic Monsoon Moments. And like I said it doesn't have to be a romantic moment; It could be your frustration over the rain or the not so nice feeling of wet underwear or anything, whatever makes you write about. But make sure the content has something to do with the rain. That is it. Complete your write and drop the link in the comment.

Prize

**1st Prize - 50% SBD payout**
**2nd Prize - 35% SBD payout**
**3rd Prize - 15% SBD payout**
(Honestly, This section is started to sound like a joke but I will still keep it.)

I am inuke.png

and damn it!!!! It is still hard not to step into the rain. :D
Enjoy writing.

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Special announcement

IndiaUnited has started the registration process. Where through registration the members can earn extra benefits. Its all thanks to the hard working members of the IndiaUnited team that it is possible, especially @bala41288. To know more visit IndiaUnited Community Registration

Sort:  

Fantastic idea for a contest and I love your story about the towel. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @cicisaja. Congratulations and best wishes.

Thank you @energyaddict22. And you are very welcome to share your interesting story of monsoon season.. :-D

I consider myself lucky to have never "enjoyed" a monsoon. Although, I will say that we have had some seriously crazy weeks long thunderstorms when I lived in the Midwest in the U.S. St. Petersburg keeps me away from all that. :)

You should ask him about the craziness of the world cup event instead.

It's more like a monsoon of people! haha.

And another "moonsoon of tears" is coming your way when everybody sing Don't Cry For Me Argentina😆

Though I was following you I came to this page as @cicisaja has nominated you for PIF curation contest....I would like to make some stories because in my place still it rains cat and mouse and you may very well guesdd where it is....

Oh wait...I have a small story here...Just check if it is Ok

https://steemit.com/ulog/@angelro/ulog-7-a-constructive-day-with-some-construction

Thanks and Stay blessed

Haha..kerala and chennai, how far it is to each other? Glad that @angelro can find another contest to submit his simple clever story on yours @inuke .

I hope that I didn't featured someone that has been featured by @angelro before.

It pretty far takes almost 16 hrs to reach Trivandrum from Chennai...
But I am glad that I got to visit Kerala (God's own country) few times.

https://steemit.com/travel/@inuke/on-my-way-to-kerala-don-t-worry-i-am-already-back

Is there any spesific transportation to go there from chennai?

Bus, Train, and Flight. But I prefer the train. Can't afford to miss the scenic beauty that Kerala has to offer. especially during monsoon. Check out the images in the shared link and then you will know what I am talking about :-)

Thanks.. I will do it later after the Game, I think Tunis is giving the hard time to England now

Anytime... You are always welcome here. :-)

Its an overnight journey. and I honest though I started PIF as fun I am serious now, but I can only recollect half of the people I mentioned .

Don't worry about that, not everyone has the same interest as we do. I am a bit lucky that only one featured who follow the pifc, one who become supporters but 7 others jus dissappear.

One thing I learned that we'd better find someone who we know will take the pif action and not too busy with their own posts too. You know this is curation contest, not everyone interesting about curation even though they do the work everyday on Steemit.

Agree with you and good suggetion:

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Hello @inuke, I wish I had time to join your challenge, but I will add it to my weekly post activity if you keep running this contest a lil longer.
but now I'm telling you that I've featured this post in the Pay It Forward Contest Week 11.
Please do read the link if you have time. Greeting From Indonesia. Success for your writing challenge!

Hi, thank you for nominating me. And don't worry you can still join in on the contest.. it ends on 20jun..
Enjoy writing. :-)

Hahahaha.. I must watch some bollywood movie to get inspiration I guess 😁, do you have any suggestion, which is Govinda's best movie ever?

Hahaha, Thats a tough question to answer. Govinda did so many movies in so many genres that it is very difficult to answer. But I would mark Raja Babu and Coolie No1.. But I don't think these movies have aged well but sure still would be a nice way to pass the time..

Get Inspired and write. I am looking forward towards your entry. :-)

EId Mubarak

I think coolie no. 1 better... He is a good comedian, yeah He's an actor... But for me he's a comedian 😂 thanks for your suggestions. Eid mubbarrak to you too 🙏🤝

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As you know @cicisaja featured you in Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

That sucks she was a 'wet towel' sorry had to make a joke. Good try though, I think most girls would have fallen for it :D

Hahaha... oh C'mon @tryskele... don't hang me in😁

You aren't the 'wet towel' are you? Please tell me no

Uhmm😬 let me see... I think I am a wet towel for @dipoabasch ... hahahaha

LOL ok at least you're not the one in this story.

This time... it is absolutely not me, 🙅

Hahaha, Come on guys :-)
My wet towel is a different one :-)

Don't worry about that, we've just having a little funtastic time here... show us the wet towel of yours before we claimed it as Hoax...😂

When is this contest deadline?

The actual set deadline was tomorrow, But I am planning on extending it to Thursday midnight. You can submit the entry by then :-)

Ok friend...
Just found out this contest from @yanosh01 SteemRepo ... :)

I'll submitt my entry soon...

No worries mate. The contest is open till tomorrow midnight. You can submit your entry by then.

Happy Writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98