You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50sp Delegation for Plankton for 4 weeks

in #contest5 years ago

THIS IS MY ENTRY.
Thank you for this window of opportunity to increase my SP from the 46.191 that it is right now. I am gradually being made aware of what an enormous sea this is in which I am, by the way, enjoying my swim in spite of being so ignorant.
I am a writer by compulsion. It is what I have to do and I doodle too. I have filled notebooks when I've traveled and I also illustrate and paint the places that I have visited. But just at home I jot down ideas, feelings, reactions, jokes and stories. I keep a record of stuff for the odd occasions when i'm asked to speak.
So having Steemit explained to me led me to contributing an idea, a story, some advice, almost every day. I have mentally committed myself to this platform. I am very interested to see where it leads me.
I am gradually finding people whose work I enjoy and even have made a new friend or two.
Thank you for this opportunity.

Sort:  

@justjoy I was looking at your wallet and you currently show 15sp, just the free delegation from having a new account. Have you not claimed and of your rewards? You do this by going to your wallet and one of the first things will be a light green highlighted box that shows you all your pending rewards. You click the "Redeem Rewards (Transfer to Balance) button.

I looked back at your last few post reward payouts and not seeing where you redeemed them either.

@justjoy I see that you have now claimed your rewards.

Your next step is to power up the earnings you have and you will find that you will be over 100sp at this point. The SBD can be converted into Steem by going to the market and selling your SBD for Steem. Do a search for posts about this topic if your don't know how (top right the little magnify glass). Once it's all in Steem you click on the steem in your wallet and a drop down menu will appear. From this menu select Power Up and this will turn all your earning into Steem Power

A couple benefits to doing this are increased voting power and then also the fact that the amount of steem in your wallet actually grows when it's turned into Steem Power vs held as Steem. This is because there is an inflation factor built into the system for SP. It's not a huge amount, but it's free growth.

Now something you might want to consider is a program like Minnow Builder for part of that liquid steem before you power up. This program gives you a daily upvote on your posts. Here is the current share sale:
https://steemit.com/community/@minnowbuilder2/share-sale-open-price-1-09-steem-or-2-18-sp

Anyways let me know what you are doing when you get a chance.

Thanks for your help and advice. I am reading.........learning bit by bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60