You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 27 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

I might have messed up with timing....
But I would like to recommend a FreeWrite anyways, maybe two haha

I loved @carolkean's surreal freewrite. It was sad and I could almost imagine a future like that. With reminiscing of the good old days, the things we enjoyed, the things we take for granted today. But it ends well, with a feel good. You can read it here:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@carolkean/grandma-s-banana-bread-day-352-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-what-does-a-banana-taste-like

The other one I would like to recommend is @svasta's Freewrite also on the same prompt. This one got as real as it gets. Many people struggle with quitting smoking. I know someone who told me, "why bother? we are all going to die anyways." Maybe @svasta's story will give you a different perception :). You can read it here:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@svashta/taste-of-banana-a-story-written-in-five-minutes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86