Sort:  

That's a very interesting and challenging new contest @kristyglas... I automatically think in terms of 'letters' or phonetic symbols, so I will consider all the options for a bit🌸

I had great fun making the bookmark ! Congratulations to @gmatthe2 for that great origami bookmark - also to @marblely for the woven bookmark and to @maribelquere97 for the cute bookmark with the elastic 🌻🌻🌻

Thank you for participating :D I hope you have fun with the new contest ^-^

Before you laugh at my calligraphy and drawing... I actually made an effort to paint them decently. I thought of assigning every letter something that was easy to remember, common words... but I'll admit I got stuck with letter X, I don't even know what a xylofone is...

Hey thank you for participating! I think it's great, like a modern version of Egyptian hieroglyphs :D
Also I think it takes a more effort to make alphabet like this based on words than just random symbols ^^

  • is a perfect symbol for "X" !

Ahhh, now you're making me blush... but in all honesty, people always compare my calligraphy to hieroglyphs, it seems I have some sort of soul binding to an egyptian scribe. Looking forward to the next contest!

Haha sweet! Well it makes sense, objects that we know represented as letters :D It's just easy to compare to hieroglyphs because everyone knows and loves them ;)

Hello everyone, here's my entry for the contest: https://steemit.com/blog/@javo1096/telurian-my-own-alphabet

@javo1096

Thank you for participating! ^^

Hi @kristyglas here is my entry for Wingdinglish
20180718_200435.jpg
https://steemit.com/random-games/@gmatthe2/wingdinglish-competition-entry-ea76f33267789
This was very thought provoking.

Thank you for joining! :D

I'm so glad you mentioned your contest on the googly post. I am sad to have missed last week's contest, I love a home made bookmark!
Resteeming and upping this week's, this looks fab.

So sweet! A special thank you to @googlyeyes for letting me mention it <3
I hope you will give it a try this week :D
If you still decide to make bookmark and a post I'd love to check it out! You can link your post to me or use a mention (I get notifications) ^^

Here's my attempt @kristyglas :
https://steemit.com/contest/@cryptocariad/random-games-week-7-my-failed-attempt-at-wingdinglish
and a snippet:

I enjoyed this activity very much (thank you!), but failed to come up with something completely original :D

Here's the whole alphabet ... as an update ...

Thank you for participating!! :)

Thank you so much for the prizes @kristyglas. I truly appreciate them ! I didn't want to interrupt the flow of the story so I replied here - hope you find my heartfelt thanks 💓 💓 💓

Thank you for posting here :D I agree the flow is so cool, already excited the way it's going hihi ^^
Thank you for participating :D

Yay! Congrats @gmatthe2! And yes, thank you very much @kristyglas!
❤️❤️❤️ your #randomgames. And I also 😍 @cryptocariad and @maribelquere97's bookmarks. I learnt so much from all of you. So many new techniques to try!
Oh gosh, Wingdinglish, never heard of this before. Very very interesting.

Thanks for the mention @marblely... now steem on for the windinglish 😊

Thank you very much for joining :D I'm really glad I started these contests <3
I haven't heard Wingdinglish word before, but it sounded fun to use xD I didn't know how to explain it better ^^

Thank you for joining! ^^

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85