You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncherwants to hear about your vacations ... and win SBD in the process!!

in #contest6 years ago

I am from Nepal and I had a friend who was in Japan for his higher studies. He came back to Nepal and we decided to go to Mustang. Don't get confused with expensive Mustang car, but Mustang is a beautiful place in heart of Himalayas. We long dreamt about this trip but couldn’t make it a couple of times. Time, weather, money, etc. was always against us previous time. Mustang is located at an altitude of 3800m and you need a good preparation before you make a trip. 2017 was our year, and me, with 3 other friends started our trip to Mustang. It is a long trip and its impossible for me to write in details about it here in the comment. It was a wild and amazing trip. I have posted some pictures of Mustang here.


Beautiful Himalayas as seen from Mustang


Skycaves in Mustang. It is ancient cave dug by people around 1000 years ago.


Mustang is rich in culture and tradition, and the people there are very hospital. Thakali people mainly inhabits here, I love their food.


This is Thakali food, my favorite and one of the most popular food in Nepal and was originated from Mustang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73