Weekly report of the results of all the contests

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Contest - Critical Thinking - 2 April, 2018

Correct answer : 3

"This is panda"

SBD earned : 1.548

Total participants : 43

Correct answers : 27

SBD sent to earn winner : 0.057

People who answered correctly

@reonlouw, @senstless, @ratul2003, @yadah04, @darlene.kitchen, @steemerpara, @elider11, @loladelolz, @annycor, @mkam, @alexaventuria, @sbd.giveaway, @rodode, @retaliator, @wrath-of-grapes, @ryunamist, @clevershovel, @jdbs, @teresah, @nickeychan, @boladayl, @chekohler, @leoumesh, @anasuleidy

Reward was not sent to those who didn't upvote the post, and thus, didn't follow all the rules.

Contest - Create a Clipart - 3 April, 2018

1st prize - @ahods - 65% of my upvote worth $ 1.25 + 0.5 SBD

2nd prize -  @nickeychan - 60% upvote (worth $ 1.14)

3rd prize - @crittercrats - 50% upvote (worth $ 0.94)

Honorable mentions got 5% - 10% upvotes : @steempampanga @allyson19 @dinglehopper @leoumesh @izaid

Contest - Review a book - 4 April, 2018

No winner

Contest - Analytical Skills - (Part 1) - 5 April, 2018

Correct Answer: 2

"Donald is Towards North"

SBD earned from this post: 1.073

Total Participants : 33

Winners: 18

@retaliator @mkam @darlene.kitchen @elider11 @sbd.giveaway @rodode @annycor @adnanibrahim @afolwalex @boladayl @alexaventuria @gduran @nihalmaz @leoumesh @hemlal

SBD sent to each winner: 0.059

* Reward was not sent to those who did not upvote the post, thus not following the rules.

Contest - Draw a Scene - 6 April, 2018

1st prize - @ektod - 85% upvote ($worth 2.19)

2nd prize - @vict23 - 70% upvote (worth $ 1.77)

3rd prize - @hadley4 - 60% upvote (worth $1.49)

Sort:  

You are doing great job, keep on rocking!

Thanks @aschatria :) Your encouragement has boosted my energy a lot!

I love energy in your contests Mona :)

upvoted big time :

Thanks Piotr :)
You should join some, such as critical thinking or analytical thinking contests. :) Let me see if you have these abilities :P

Apparently Im almost like a robot, so I may have these abilities haha

I will check this contest again in the evening and I will try to join :)

@crypto.piotr this is probably right up your alley, you should give it a try!

Thank you very much for this Mona, it was super fun! I did the Donald in the North one and really enjoy having to think it all through. Although it doesn't look like I made your special mentions :(. Can't wait for the next one though!

Thanks a lot @jonnyla08 :) I am glad to hear that.
To solve analytical problem, I make a diagram, or use excel and most of the time, I arrive at the correct answer. This can be something worth trying.
See you on my next contest :)

I really do think brain games like this help keep your mind sharp. I work in the accounting and finance world so I've just been bread to break every little minute detail down over the years but even so I still enjoy stuff like this. :)

wow! this is cool @monajam...I never got to partake in any of the contests...Would have loved to, congrats to all the winners...I hope there are more contests in store. I have followed you and resteemed this post so that i can partake in the event of another and so that others who didn't know about it can be a part of it as well. Go contests! they make the steemit platform super exciting.

Glad to hear that @ossyjay :)
I have 5 contests per week; there are still some active in which you can participate.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am happy to have participated in two of your numerous contests. I will do my best to participate more. Thank you for bringing this opportunity to minnows like me.

Good job @monajam. I return every week especially for the challenge. Cracking this puzzles is an ego booster for sure. Thanks!

Thanks a lot @boladayl
I am truly glad that you like these contests, and that, you are one of the regular participants. :)

¡Felicitaciones a todos los ganadores de los distintos concursos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43