Steem Monsters Winner Announced!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-09-14 at 10.42.17 PM.png

As usual, this was tough for me because I wanted everyone to win!

But alas, until I'm crazy rich and can just give all the packs to every single person, I'll have to settle for one.

As I went old school and started tearing up papers with names, the anticipation had me on the edge of my seat.

It also had me questioning why I was being so inefficient with my time by tearing up scraps of paper.

But I digress.

Let's talk about why you're really here - to see who won!

And so, here you have it in video:

The winner is @ange.nkuru! Congrats to you!

And also, I decided to pull one more name just for a random bonus of 2 steem monsters packs (I REALLY have a hard time picking just one person)...

and that person is....

Yay so congrats to you too @ironshield!

Thank you, everyone, so much for entering! I'll be doing more giveaways but I'll do it in a different way this time!

Welp, I've never gifted a pack of cards before so I better go figure out how to do that now! (Update: ok they're officially gifted! That was easy!)

Sort:  

Oh noes! I thought I still had time to enter the contest 😂😂😂😂 I was outside thinking "well, when I come back, I'll have a couple hours to decide whom to tag".

Congrats, winner!!!

P.S. I'll try to remember to upvote this comment when my VP is a little higher

Ohhh noooooo that actually makes me feel legitimately sad!!!!

Haha I did the same thing ! even bookmarked it. but I tend to bookmark everything so that gets to be overwhelming some times lol

okay lol how about this... I have an odd number of packs...to make it even... how about I do a special contest ONLY for you (@ttanarcy) @cryptosharon @zord189 and @direwolf since you 4 were planning on entering but didn't make the deadline.

Just sign up for the mene account and you're entered. What you think? Deadline could be... Monday....7pm eastern time. Mainly because I'm not going to be by the computer too much this weekend I hope

lol @ttanarcy you still have time, it's only between you and cryptosharon so far if you do! Plus I'd totally appreciate it bc I'm SO close to my goal that I had in my head

Alright, I'm in! I already joined.

I'm in awe of the prices. I wonder when I'll have enough to start investing in gold. I hope it's soon! :D

image.png

dude awesome!!! K you're in!

Who hoo! Thank you so much! Two booster packs! That's amazing! Did I say thank you? Oh I did? Thank you! I even wrote a post about it!

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@ironshield/i-won-two-steem-monster-booster-packs

aww haha thank you for your thank you post! And also thank @goldmatters because I won the packs from him! lol

This post has left me so speechless. I literally spent at least an hour trying to find the right words to express my excitement but, to no avail. But you should know you just made my week month and possibly the whole year!! I'll be making a post about this great news later on, also showcasing some of the warriors you just sent to help me in my future quests.

I now am going to start opening them up, hopefully I won't get carried away and open them all at once. lol

Once again, thanks so much @nomadicsoul! You're an amazing soul I wish you a blessed weekend. Steem-on!!

awww that is so sweet!! You said all the perfect words! You don't even have to say anything but hey, I appreciate the thank you!!!! So thank YOU for this sweet comment @ange.nkuru!! hahaha it is kind of hard not to open them all at once!

I hope you have a great weekend also!

hahaha it is kind of hard not to open them all at once!

No kidding! I tried to hold myself back but had finished opening all of them up ib less than an hour. lol Check out of the packs I got tho.

IMG_20180915_202525.jpg

Yesss!!! @ironshield is the BEST! Congrats man

Thank you @goldmatters! I'm blushing.

Now IM blushing

I didn't want to be the only one not blushing so now I'm blushing! I was happy too

I saw your comment on my post. I was about to create another email account for mene since I already signed up but I was busy today.

Do you have anymore packs? :)

Chicken . Wow i like food . I like chicken . :))

OH NO!!! I missed this!! Thanks for letting me know you were having this contest though. I was super caught up with work

It's okay I should've just extended the time!!! I feel bad that I ended it now! I should've just let it go for 2 weeks because I do what I want! oh well, next time!!!

(I'm so caught up with work too...I almost missed remembering to give them away lol)

LOL! It's fine, one week is a good timeline actually. :) Yay

Awesome .. congrats to both winners !

My God, I ate the fly and did not participate, is there more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05