You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 43 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 SBD rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

Okay, so this was the post that was going to make me famous on Steemit. People were going to want to up vote this multiple times. I could retire, live a life of luxury. I was naive. ;)

Seriously though, I thought it was better than 3 votes. :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@oldmans/alder-springs-hike

Thank you to @whatamidoing for running this initiative.

Sort:  

I was hoping for some surprise dick pics. like, Where's Waldo, nature edition. But here's the upvote you missed the first time.

Lol. Thanks, I think. :)

hahahahahahah what!

Too bad you got little upvotes for those amazing pictures. Where I come from hiking is hardly a thing. The best kind of hiking we do is when we are short of transportation fees or in one form of protest. But its all good. One day we would love to hike for what it really is.

Your pictures were amazing.

Awesome photos of some fantastic scenery! I have always wanted to do a cross country trip to see places like that. It is indeed amazing how much life you can find in the desert!

Thank you! I'm lucky I moved not to long ago so I have a lot of new areas to explore.

Way better than 3 votes! I enjoyed your post, thanks for sharing. I don't think I've seen too many hiking reports on Steemit - you've gained a follower, keep it up :)

Thank you! I might try another one now that I am a little more "seasoned". :)

I love this, I love travel and nature and landscape and the freaking wild. Saw it all here. Cools, man 👍

Thank you!

It just amazes me that you only received three votes on that post. The photos are clear and you explain your hike well. Scott and I are trying to visit all the counties in the US and i will be putting this hike down for Oregan. Do you know what county it is in?

Thanks for sharing this one. We are following you and hope to see more of your travels
Ren.

Thank you! I've been following you guys a little on here and your website. I even found a county map online that I am going to try and back fill with all the counties I've visited. Luckily I have a lot of family pictures to help jog my memory. :)

The hike was in Jefferson county right near Deschutes county. You would actually access it through Deschutes.

If you are interested here is another one I did from a couple weeks ago in Neveda.
https://steemit.com/photography/@oldmans/north-shore-road-neveda

Wow! Small universe. I have seen quite a few of your posts and really enjoy them. I was happy to see you on here. It's funny how some stuff just takes off and others don't.

Thank you for the county information. I have put it in my spreadsheet and we will see it when we get in that area.

Thanks for the link to your other post and I look forward to your new stuff as well as the older.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93