You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 43 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 SBD rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations to all the winners from last time! :) Here is my entry for this weeks contest.
https://steemit.com/education/@paradigm42/not-your-typical-landscapephoto-large-scale-diorama-of-an-iroquois-village

Sort:  

I've never heard the word 'diorama', I kept skipping until I got towards the end of the post and noticed those miniature human figures. I thought they were real at first. I checked up what dioramas are and I learnt something new.

Iroquois sound like the name of a Nigerian tree we call Iroko. I was confused a bit.

The images are amazing.

Great post! You're right, those dioramas are done so well it looks like an outside scene. Very cool!

Thank you very much! I love the detail you can find in these types of dioramas. This one in particular was a childhood favorite and I still find it fascinating.

Very realistic. I used to love dioramas when I was a kid. Of course the ones I made in grade school never looken quite like that. :)

Yes the museum did an excellent job portraying what an Iroquois village and everyday life must have looked like. I also liked dioramas as a kid and still do as an adult! :)

Ok, THAT was so awesome. I really like learning about new things and I learned a lot from this post. Being from Oklahoma i understand the importance of keeping the history alive fore the Native Americans. It is such a huge part of our and your state. Thank you so much for sharing this post. We have followed you and can't wait to see more!
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88