Sort:  

But not before you ski, right? I hear that's what people do in CO...

I've never been skiing or snowboarding in my life. That's rich people sport. XD

I know the pain...
I'm in Wyoming - of course here it likes to blow away.

Oh my gosh once we got caught in a whiteout blizzard driving to Laramie. By the time it cleared, we came upon a semi that had jacknifed across the freeway, and the driver was too panicked to turn so that people could pass for like 45 minutes. Their company hadn't provided them with chains for their tires! We found this out because other truckers were trying to calm her down and get her to turn the truck, and giving the rest of us updates on what had happened. Luckily no one was hurt.

That's really scary! I think Laramie gets it worse than here in Casper, but it's not a trucker's paradise here either - when there are wind advisories, so many think it doesn't apply to them... they often end up on their sides.

Our three story apartment building used to rock in the wind in Fort Collins. I once was walking on the sidewalk and was blown into the street! The wind up there is crazy.

Our introduction to Wyoming wind:
We moved in two years ago on the solstice - literally.
The day after Christmas, we went and watched a movie as a special treat. As we walked the two blocks from the bus station to the theater, the wind blew off our knitted hats - off two of us. One, we were able to rescue (daughter ran after it - catching it just before it blew into the street), my hat wasn't so lucky.

I have lived a lot of places, including the coast - and I can say that I've never lived in a windier place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84