You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Poems Society, Round 8, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago

To get the ball started, here is one by me.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/false-skin-a-poem-about-shedding-facade-and-allowing-oneself-to-simply-be

Don't worry; I am participating for fun and will not share in the SBD payout:):):)

Sort:  

Well, you know you should get your share ;)

About the poem:

As I read, I thought, "What about shame?", and there was shame, right there.

This kind of encouragement is a sensible issue. I think we all have second skins, and I like to think agree with the speaker of your inspiring lines; however it is at times from difficult to impossible. I guess we set the limits ourselves.

Loved it, @prydefoltz :)

Bare your soul, scars, and sinew
Be brave; the blood, the shame
Washed away with a tear …

Pointy and accurate lines. I love that pen to penetrate the interior of dark and unruly subjects. Being and seeing, so many times in contradiction. So many armor, so many masks and you go in, you remove dust, you draw blood poking well inside and tears of surrender, of falling into account.
Excellent as always, Pryde friend!

Many people hide their feelings under a shield so as not to be hurt. I think that people should show themselves as they are. Courageous and sharing what it feels like.

It seems our offerings are rather in the same vein. Shed our shame, embrace our scars, and make our own paths. The way I see it, I earned every wrinkle, every scar – both existential and in flesh; they are the roadmap of my life.

It only feels like skin That is one of those lines, that encompass so much in a tidy little package. And why I love poetry as a communication so deeply <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04