You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Why is life like this?
Why are people full of deceit

I trusted him - Look what he did
Now my heart is filled with hatred and vengeance but my hands are tied.

It all happened like in a Nigeria movie, I don't know what came over him, I treated him like my brother but he did what most of my enemies wouldn't do; now I live my life with the thought of it and watching her suffer for my ignorance.

mum always say, Raymond be careful of John I don't trust him.

But I didn't take her serious, I took her motherly warning as being the fact she don't want me to mingle with people around.
I was blinded to the fact that what harm can the only surviving child from the family of 5 bring, I took you close because of your heart condition.

I took him home that Sunday after church and mum wasn't home, I later received a call from my girlfriend demanding us to meet, I left him at home because I trusted him on my return look what he did (he malhandled my little sister with his organ). What a life?.

Thanks for your audience, I'm @raymondbruce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56