STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago


Hello Everyone, @kingst here with the announcement for the STACH Short Story Contest #25.


What is a Short Story.

A short story is a story with a fully developed theme but significantly shorter and less elaborate than a novel. It makes use of plot, resonance, and other dynamic components to a far greater degree than is typical of an anecdote. You can read it in less than 90 seconds.


Contest Rules:

•Write a Short Story based on the topic that will be given every week.
•Write an Original Short Story (Plagiarism will be flagged and reported).
•The Story must contain no more than 199 words.
•One entry per user.
•Story should be pasted in the comment section below, no links.
•Contestants are permitted to post their stories in an article on their blog, so they also get upvotes from the @stach trail.


Winners Selection.

Winners will be selected based on the topic, story plot, number of words and delivery as determined by the selected Judge. One word above 199, disqualifies the entry.


Contest Topic.

Write a 199 words story based on I TRUSTED HIM... LOOK WHAT HE DID TO ME.


PRIZE.

FIVE winners will be selected for a share of the 15SBD. The story with the most interaction gets a 1SBD prize from @ejemai.
First Prize: ----------------------4SBD
Second Prize: ------------------3.5SBD
Third Prize: ---------------------3SBD
Fourth Prize: -------------------2.5SBD
Fifth Prize: ----------------------2SBD

Good luck guys!

Sharpen your writing skills and throw in some inspiring short stories. XO!


JOIN US ON STACH DISCORD HERE


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

"I'm sorry but I can't do this anymore."

That was just the last words he told me before he left. We had so many dreams. We had so many plans for the future. I trusted him but, this is just what he did to me.
I don't know where I went wrong. I guess, I just have to figure it out myself.

"Hey, you got accepted in a job! Please see us on Monday for the orientation."

I got that message from one of the companies I applied to. But, I gave it up for him. And now that he's gone, where do I go? How will life be without him? Where will I start to start over again?

Those are just questions I've been asking myself. I've been crying, yes I am.

"It's okay Claire. You will get through this. Don't let this end your life. There are still more to life than this." A friend told me.

I lost everything and I just wanted to end my life.

But, for the people who loves me, I will continue to live on with my life with the belief that everything will be okay in God's perfect time.

I had been warned by those closest to me about his true nature but I ignored their advice. Maybe I am blind to who he really is. After years of bliss together I thought I knew him. We had joked about understanding each other better than ourselves. Did I make a mistake or was I deceived?

Maybe there is no simple answer to such a question. Afterall, no person is entirely good. We all have parts of us that are good and parts that are bad.

The more I think about it the more I realize why I feel so betrayed. I thought that I could trust him. We all make sacrifices and accept things that are not ideal in our partners. We all are at some risk of being hurt.

I persuaded myself that the risk was worth taking. It was a calculated risk based on the assumption that my life would be better overall.

But there was some darkness brewing deep down that I did not understand. When it hit the sun was blighted from the sky. The only thing clear to me now is that my life will never be the same.

The Fraud

Peter's dream was to buy a motorcycle, which would allow him to go to work and return home. After more than 3 years of saving Peter had enough money to buy a used motorcycle.

The seller of the store, a shrewd man thought to sell him a motorcycle that nobody wanted to be very old and ugly. For several minutes Peter and the seller were bargaining the price until the seller was satisfied with the arrangement.

When Peter left the store the salesman thought that he was always "born a fool every day".

The next day he went to pick up the bike from the store and the seller handed it to him. When Peter tried to start the engine, it did not start. Peter went back into the store, telling the salesman that the motorcycle was not working, but the salesman replied that this was not his problem.

Peter trusted the seller and he took advantage of him. Peter was devastated, he had lost his money, his dream.

Miraculous operation.

"Trust him ... Look what he did to me."
They were my words for Rafael, the day my life changed drastically; Thank God and Steemit. December 20, @williamjose presents Steemit. January 10, almost a month later, already with several publications, friendships on the platform, eternal nights praying and creating good post, I can think of the brilliant idea of ​​letting the baby of the house draw for an art contest. On the other hand, @artelis my Mother, I was suffering from bleeding and needed a very expensive operation in Venezuela. I had time in that state should have a stereotomy as soon as possible. The baby drawing with my help, we uploaded the post and went to refresh the mind. After a while, I go back and update Steemit, OH! a whale had bounced me, so much so, that my post came to $ 129 and I ended up charging more than 50 SBD, a lot of money in my country. I managed to pay for my Mother's operation and all medications. She was excited and registered as @artelis and my brothers followed @jesuscarrasquero @gabrielaa @zuleef and also an aunt @francismg and of course @rafaelgarcia

Words:193
BASED ON REAL FACTS.

Que bueno, me alegro por ustedes. Dios es grande!...saludos

Así es, Dios es grande. Gracias por leer, saludos!

Its a real history, best regards

Thanks for reading brother. regards

Fui testigo de esa realidad¡ Con dios todo es posible.

Amazing history. Steemit has undoubtedly been a change in the lives of all who know him. May all the glory be for God.

It's the pure truth, steemit changes lives. My regards, brother

After the delivery of my second son David through caesarean session, I could barely bend down to do anything. I invited my kid sister Amara to come to my house to assist me with house cores pending when the NYSC mobilization list comes out. She was indeed a savior to me because of the pains I was going through.

Image source

The pains continued even after four months of delivery, which made me frequent the hospital for check-up and treatment since the issue was increasing on daily basis.
One Tuesday morning, Dan was sick and could not go to his place of work and that day I was to visit the hospital and to visit a friend after treatment, which I told my husband.
After the treatment, I put a call across to my friend Amada to know if she was home or not, she picked up but told me she was out of town.
Straight away, I went home and I met the shock of my life. I saw my kid sis and my husband on our matrimonial bed.
Dan! I trusted you to have been a faithful husband Why come so low to sleep with my kid sister?

Image source

Link to my post
https://steemit.com/stach/@inspiredgideon1/stach-199-story-contest-but-i-trusted-him

Why is life like this?
Why are people full of deceit

I trusted him - Look what he did
Now my heart is filled with hatred and vengeance but my hands are tied.

It all happened like in a Nigeria movie, I don't know what came over him, I treated him like my brother but he did what most of my enemies wouldn't do; now I live my life with the thought of it and watching her suffer for my ignorance.

mum always say, Raymond be careful of John I don't trust him.

But I didn't take her serious, I took her motherly warning as being the fact she don't want me to mingle with people around.
I was blinded to the fact that what harm can the only surviving child from the family of 5 bring, I took you close because of your heart condition.

I took him home that Sunday after church and mum wasn't home, I later received a call from my girlfriend demanding us to meet, I left him at home because I trusted him on my return look what he did (he malhandled my little sister with his organ). What a life?.

Thanks for your audience, I'm @raymondbruce

My entry:

Trust.

I shifted away from him slowly, he was already drifting to sleep but my soul cried. Foolish is not enough to describe me. I had travelled from Enugu to see Segun in Lagos, because why not? He was my boyfriend of five months. I crawled out of bed, picked up pieces of my torn clothes and bag, glad I brought an extra clothing. Entering into the bathroom, I brought out my phone to re-read our chat.

Segun: Babes, I promise you would enjoy your visit.
Me: I am not sure, I have not been to Lagos before.
Segun: Trust me, I would guide you.
Me: Are you sure you are not making me come to Lagos for sex?
Segun: Babe, I know and respect that you are saving yourself for marriage.
Me: smiles, can’t wait to see you then.
Segun: Can’t wait to see you too.

I returned my phone and allowed fresh tears roll down, I stepped into the shower with mixed emotions. In this cold and cruel world, who would ever believe he raped me since I came here voluntarily. I trusted Segun, look what he did to me.

"TRUSTING HIM WAS MY BIGGEST MISTAKE"

I was on my way to class when I bumped into this Handsome, captivating fair guy. Never have I been a fan of fair bearded guys, but this guy immediately uprooted the foundation of my negligence to fair guys

He gave a wink, and I fell for what became the destruction of my Life. Henry was every ladies dream in the lodge. He's so fun to be with, that you could spend the whole day thinking nothing but him.

He popped the question after some weeks of being just friends. Yes, I accepted to
be his girlfriend. I showered him with all that I had. My dad was rich, so I literally became Henry's ATM. He would collect money and spend on me, so i witnessed heaven on earth dating him. I told myself that if this is a dream, i better dream until I get taken by death. It was an amazing feeling. If trust was to be a cheque,then I signed out all my savings in an open cheque to Henry.

He never gave me reasons to doubt his loyalty until I got to know he impregnated my best friend.

Trust him, look what he did to me.
Nina was a girl thrown forward, she graduated as a Licentiate in Early Education in 2010. Since then, for her there was no opportunity to practice her profession, she introduced her papers and never called her. Nina was able to survive and support her family doing crafts, thank God that blessed her with that talent. They spent and passed the years and did not get work as an educator, one day they call her and they tell her that because of her age (43 years) they could not give her the job. She crying the only thing she said is okay, she did not insist anymore. Every night she prayed and prayed, she never lost faith, but she had days when she was very discouraged. It was after a couple of months since that call that while she was sleeping, she was awakened by a new call where they told her they assigned her the position, she could not believe she was very excited. And that's why we should not give up, trust him, look what he did to me.

The Great Miracle of God

"Trust him ... Look what he did to me."

This is the story of a desperate mother, who had her son in the room of a hospital, where they did not give her much hope of life, since she was very ill, having been born with a bronchopulmonary dysplasia. But this mother was a woman of faith and began to ask God for a miracle for her son. And one day it struck her to see a Christian visiting the rooms of the sick and moved in faith to ask her to go through the room where her son was and pray, and to her surprise and all those who accompanied her That day, when the person arrived in the room he answered, you have a big faith that is why your son is healthy, and when the person left, they noticed that a white dove settled on the window, everyone was surprised and felt a supernatural presence Noticing how the pigeon watched the child and when the grandfather of the child approached the window, she flew very high and was lost in the clouds, and from that moment the child was healing and discharged on Christmas Eve for the Glory of God and joy of the family.

2014-11-16 14.59.19.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90