You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

I had been warned by those closest to me about his true nature but I ignored their advice. Maybe I am blind to who he really is. After years of bliss together I thought I knew him. We had joked about understanding each other better than ourselves. Did I make a mistake or was I deceived?

Maybe there is no simple answer to such a question. Afterall, no person is entirely good. We all have parts of us that are good and parts that are bad.

The more I think about it the more I realize why I feel so betrayed. I thought that I could trust him. We all make sacrifices and accept things that are not ideal in our partners. We all are at some risk of being hurt.

I persuaded myself that the risk was worth taking. It was a calculated risk based on the assumption that my life would be better overall.

But there was some darkness brewing deep down that I did not understand. When it hit the sun was blighted from the sky. The only thing clear to me now is that my life will never be the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57