You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

"TRUSTING HIM WAS MY BIGGEST MISTAKE"

I was on my way to class when I bumped into this Handsome, captivating fair guy. Never have I been a fan of fair bearded guys, but this guy immediately uprooted the foundation of my negligence to fair guys

He gave a wink, and I fell for what became the destruction of my Life. Henry was every ladies dream in the lodge. He's so fun to be with, that you could spend the whole day thinking nothing but him.

He popped the question after some weeks of being just friends. Yes, I accepted to
be his girlfriend. I showered him with all that I had. My dad was rich, so I literally became Henry's ATM. He would collect money and spend on me, so i witnessed heaven on earth dating him. I told myself that if this is a dream, i better dream until I get taken by death. It was an amazing feeling. If trust was to be a cheque,then I signed out all my savings in an open cheque to Henry.

He never gave me reasons to doubt his loyalty until I got to know he impregnated my best friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57