You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #25: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago
My entry:

Trust.

I shifted away from him slowly, he was already drifting to sleep but my soul cried. Foolish is not enough to describe me. I had travelled from Enugu to see Segun in Lagos, because why not? He was my boyfriend of five months. I crawled out of bed, picked up pieces of my torn clothes and bag, glad I brought an extra clothing. Entering into the bathroom, I brought out my phone to re-read our chat.

Segun: Babes, I promise you would enjoy your visit.
Me: I am not sure, I have not been to Lagos before.
Segun: Trust me, I would guide you.
Me: Are you sure you are not making me come to Lagos for sex?
Segun: Babe, I know and respect that you are saving yourself for marriage.
Me: smiles, can’t wait to see you then.
Segun: Can’t wait to see you too.

I returned my phone and allowed fresh tears roll down, I stepped into the shower with mixed emotions. In this cold and cruel world, who would ever believe he raped me since I came here voluntarily. I trusted Segun, look what he did to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54