Sort:  

Yes there is less activities as the price has dropped. Hopefully we see even a small rise to help spur some FOMO in people.

hi @slobberchops , @thedarkhorse

Also I think it will be super hard to find people who are just starting their journey on this platform and who would satisfy all your really very strict conditions :(

From what I remember one of requirements is that people cannot self-upvote themselfs. Remember that you're targeting beginners, which may not even know that self-upvoting is "not cool". Personallly I think it's best to put a rule, that those who apply for your support will promise not to self-upvote themselfs during duration of your help and explain to them why you do not support this activity.

Building awareness is better option than strict rules.

ps. again: I can help you get some traffic to your next posts. But perhaps you could reconsider being a bit more relaxed with this no self-voting rule?

Yours
Piotr

No idea where you got the idea of the no self voting rule. I am a firm believer in self voting your own posts and even will self vote a comment over loosing money to dust. Self voting IMO is smart use of your stake...to a point and then it just becomes greedy. Don't be that guy with a 20%+ self vote rate. You can see from my SteemWorld numbers I self vote currently at 6.47% currently. This number will be between 3-9% depending on the day and how often I've been posting.

I personally don't understand why anyone thinks they can tell me (or anyone) what they should be doing with their SP stake. It's my investment and I'll use it as I see fit. I flag people who deserve it, I upvote who I please, and I self vote all my posts at an optimal time to receive the highest curation possible. That said I haven't ever even looked that the voting pattern of any applicant so far, but maybe should. Not to judge them, but I probably can help educate them a little on how to best use their votes.

Dear @thedarkhorse

Im sorry. Maybe my brain is playing tricks already with me and I dreamed about that rule. I think I need a little break from Steemit soon :)

I personally don't understand why anyone thinks they can tell me (or anyone) what they should be doing with their SP stake.

I agree. The thing is that rich and powerful always like to force their ways on others.

On Steemit this anti-bot narrative seem to be coming all the way from several whales. It doesnt surprise me. After all without those bots content of regular people would never show up in trending page. So it would be easy to control it.

Cheers
Piotr

No problem, it happens. Sure you read it somewhere else and just merged the two together.

I'm not a fan of people using bots for total crap posts, but otherwise I have no issues with them. I'm part of steemflagrewards and there is a lot of "bid bot abuse" flags that I won't help support as I don't agree we are to say that a post isn't worth more then X. Now when it's copy pasted content and they have used bid bots (or even when they don't) I'm all about helping flag them to 0. We don't need content thieves on this platform.

Thanks @thedarkhorse for your comment. As always mature and right to the point.

Indeed we don't need content thieves.

Yours
Piotr

@crypto.piotr The next round of delegation giveaways is posted:
https://steemit.com/contest/@thedarkhorse/round-6-free-delegations-for-4-weeks

Did you have any thoughts on how to promote this a little? Also take a quick look at the post to see what you think of the rules.

Dear @thedarkhorse

Thank you for that link. Will check it out within 1h and reply already in comment section.

Cheers
Piotr

I almost always self-vote my posts, it's self-voting comments I'm opposed to. I have no problem with the former at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85