You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay It Forward Contest Week 6 : Share The Love

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks for your entry. I have upvoted all your featured bloggers. The video technically doesn't fall within the new rules which will be in force going forward, but letting it slide this time.

Blog Post must be a Steemit or Busy post. We are no longer accepting entries with feature bloggers who's posts are on Parley or other quick hit type posts.

Trying to increase the quality level a little more for the entries which is why the change. A 15 second video vs someone spending 1-2 hours writing a quality post doesn't really deserve the same attention in the judges or my mind.

No change needed for this week, just note the changes for next week.

Sort:  

I’d be happy to add another post! Total oversite on my part. Wasn’t thinking dtube was any different than steemit. I’ll do better, I promise!!! Thanks for doing this contest!

dtube was one I debated as there are hour long posts there and clearly they made effort. Heck an hour there can take way longer to make then an hour. Just the problem is what is the cut off? So for now it was easier to just say steemit and busy only and focus on bloggers.

Now I am debating some themes going forward and when that happens maybe a dtube week, but would have some rules laid out for that. Being a focused week there would be room to list all the rules for dtube entries and then I can reference that weeks rules for future contests. Still debating all this, but trying to mix things up a little to keep it fun for everyone while making sure to reward the best content possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80