You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #7

in #contest6 years ago

Hello @meetmysuperego, first of all, I appreciate what you're doing. This is just awesome.

Make A Difference Contest • Round #7

I was a little girl then. I used to go here and there when I go to my village for holidays to meet my friends. In childhood, there was no condition to make friends. Just talk to them, play with them and they became friends. That's how I made 6-7 friends within 2 days.
In the third day, I went to a friends house named Rakib. I made him my friend just previous day and he invited me to go to his house and he would show me a new game.
I saw some other friends of mine there. Then Rakib came and took us to their backyard. I saw strangely a cat was tied to a tree and a pigeon was fastened also few meters away. The cat was clinging to the ground to catch the bird, and it sounded groaning. And I could not describe the bird's fear. It was steeped in fear. Rakib and some other were laughing to see the animals action. I suddenly shouted out, "Where is the game?". They pointed their finger at that cruel thing happening there and said this was the game.
I felt like something happening to me. I might have become blind in anger. I went inside, took a knife and came out to the backyard. They became astonished at my activities. I just ran toward to the bird and cut the rope tied to its feet. Rakib started screaming and running towards me. I jumped to the cat and untied it also and threw away the knife. By that time Rakib came near to me and asked me why did I do this. I took a rope and started tied his leg. Then I said stay sometimes like that. He said how can I stay like this, I cant move. I said imagine there is a tiger or a lion or anything that you are afraid of is also near to you tied over that tree where you tied the cat. He screamed out, "No!!! How can it be possible? Thats rude. You can't tie me here like this."
Then I untie him and said find out who is truly cruel. I left his house.
In the evening he came to my house with his father and he said sorry for being rude to the animals. He said he would never do this type of work again and then I forgave him and became friends again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68381.16
ETH 3593.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10