Sort:  

Yay @viking-ventures!! What a great achievement!! One which could only have been capable by putting in hatlrd work and consistently producing high quality content. At the same people find your account valuable and rewarding!! Its more than just gaining followers, its about building relationships with like minded individuals!! And i guess that's what 1000 followers means to me!!

Very true! People who come purely for the money don't stay - because Steemit is definitely more about relationships. Great place!
Thank you for your entry.

Thank you lady!! Here's to your next thousand followers!! Ching, ching!

Congratulation @viking-ventures 😉 1000 is a milestone for everyone here on Steemit, harder than to have 5000 friends on facebook.
A thousand followers mean anything to your account to grow because I read somewhere about the total sp of your followers will increase your rshare. I must check it out again 😉 and fyi.. I don't put my comment to win sbi share 😆 it's been sometimes I haven't had time to visit your post.

lol re 5000 friends on Facebook! Actually, I tend to go into a panic when I hit 1000 friends on Facebook and start looking at the list and work out who shouldn't be there anymore, lol. (I've got fewer than 700 right now.) I don't actually have a problem with a larger number - I've lived in enough places that I pick up some everywhere... but when I get around to the birthdays and don't recognize the name, it's usually time for them to go, lol.

I'm not convinced that SP and number of followers have a lot to do with each other, though maybe someone like @bengy or @thedarkhorse can correct me if I'm wrong.

Okay, so you're not entering - but I appreciate your visit all the same!
(And it looks like Gina is way behind again.)

No, nothing to do with each other. SP is your investment in the Steem chain, the amount of tokens that you have locked up and staked. Followers are just people that you will appear in the feed of... Of course, with more followers, you might be getting more votes... which leads to more SP, which leads to more people following a larger account... but it isn't a direct correlation!

Followers have nothing to do with your growth other then hypothetically they will actually look at your content. If you find anything that shows other then this please let me know, but this would lead to MASSIVE manipulation with follow me and I'll follow you BS.

well... it must be me who made a wrong interpretation about the total of steem power of followers that could be influence our reputation, LOL, because it's the upvotes not the followers. I think something happens to ginabot again, you know nadear has a probs to fix the nodes, but somehow.. it worked ok today.

That's why I tagged the others - to help you understand better. :-)
Gina might have more work than she can manage at the moment... I hope they can get her more reliable again. I do appreciate their work though!

Grats!! @viking-ventures. A milestone is a milestone. If it is something you set for yourself AWESOME. I'll be happier when your reach 60 and 500 SP :D Could you imagine what you could do with 1000 SP?? Think of the impact you would have when curating? I love that I got a little bump up to be able to upvote more PIFC participants and members. Sadly it's going away soon. I'll have to win another contest LOL.

Yes, I'll be very happy when I reach 500 SP natively. I've also had a little boost for the week while I'm guest judging. It's been fun so far, but of the six I've looked at thus far, four deserve to win! How do you choose?!
Nope not dreaming of 1000 yet! lol. One step at a time. (Is 1000 then you graduate out of minnowhood?)

Thank you for your entry!

1000 is the number of years I'd need to live, to properly visit all the incredible places of this World! 😉

This is very true - and a great answer. Do you think The Doctor has managed to see all the incredible places?
Thank you for your entry.

If he hasn't... what is he waiting for? By the way, do you know Douglas Adams' Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy? Best book ever!

I've only seen the movies thus far - both the more recent one and the BBC series.

The movies suck. They're not worth watching. But the book is hilarious! 😂

1000 are the chances of me winning this...1 on 1000

That's very pessimistic, lol. So far, your odds are 1 in 5. :-)
Thank you for your entry.

1000 was the number of times I had to read "Green Eggs and Ham" to my sons as a bedtime story. I love Dr. Seuss and all, but come on! One thousand re-tellings of the same story?! SHEESH

Awesome (and very truthful) answer! Never do anything for kids that you're not willing to do at least 1000 times! How many books do you have memorized because of this? My aunt and uncle can still recite How the Grinch Stole Christmas - and their youngest is 32 now!

Thank you for your entry!

hahaha, still being able to recite the book 32 years later! 😁

1000 or one thousand is the natural numberfollowing 999 and preceding 1001. In most English-speaking countries, it is often written with a comma separating the thousands unit: 1,000.

Posted using Partiko Android

In most European countries, they use a decimal for separating the thousands with a comma used after that, hence you might have 1.000,99 to mark a price ending in 0.99 Eurocents.
It's kind of weird and I don't know why they do it opposite us...

Thank you for your entry!

Congratulations! You have come a long way!

Here's what I think of when I think of 1000:

Skip to 1:47 and watch on.

lol - that's just hilarious!!!
Thank you for your entertaining entry!

Thank you @viking-ventures. I followed you because your ongoing novel had me intrigued and I wanted a chance to find it when I had more time to sit down and read. Thankyou for the SBI and congratulations on your milestone.
Essays come to mind when I think of a thousand and breaking each thousand words into manageable parts 100 for the intro 100 for the conclusion 200 for each point being covered so find nine points to discuss for a two thousand word essay.

I do hope you get the chance to catch up. When you are - there are others in the collection that I've already shared... :-)

Yes, 1000 is definitely a good start for an essay - 2000 even better.
I guess for me, 1000 words means I've almost replenished the amount I shared in a fiction post. 2000 makes me feel really good and anything over that is a bonus - for days when I have to work on something else like editing or character indexing as I've been working on the past two days...

Thanks so much for the entry!

I remember my childhood when I was at school.I really like math..
I can calculate without using a Calculator.

because every number that has a zero end is an even number and this number makes me open the memory of my school years to get to know mathematics and how to calculate mathematics.

I like number 1000 because that is the first memory that I learned about math even when I was 12 years old..

I really like your answer.
Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84