You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Poetry - Recommend a Favorite Poem - Win SBI - Week 2 - Closed

in #contest6 years ago

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@whatisnew/day-266-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-copy

This week, my featured poem is from @whatisnew. My kitty cat 🐈 wrote about the official bird for the great State of Texas 🇨🇱, the mockingbird. There just happens to be a mockingbird that sings to me everyday, as I make my way to my car. He's camped outside my front door, so if I get to close to his nest, he comes dive-bombing at me until I go away. Great poem kitty cat 🐈.

Sort:  

Thanks Bruni! Mockingbirds are smart and they remember people too, especially those who get too close to their nests. Your are fortunate to have one that greets you every day. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85