You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #musicdiscovery 3SBD giveaway - 80s music suggestions

in #contest6 years ago

I’m a hip hop head bro, so you know I have to deliver some hip hop tunes.

I was born early 80s, so much of the 80s artist I don’t remember listening to much. Hip hop wasn’t always this widely accepted every where. My moms was not tryna hear me jamming LL cool J, “momma said knock you out”.

I’m sure you’ve heard of EPMS, Eric B. & Rakim, and Public Enemy. All hip hop legends. Then theres the artist (or group) that makes a splash hit but kind of fall off the face of the earth.

Ever heard of Audio Two? Maybe their name doesn’t ring a bell, but maybe you remember their hit record “Top Billing”. Top Billing was the Brooklyn based duo (Milk Dee & Gizmo) 1987 smash hit, and one of my all time personal favorites.

Sort:  

Cool thanks will be getting onto these for sure! Thanks! Good to have some 80s hip hope for something different eh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55