You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #7

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @meetmysuperego.
Yes, I have watched that movie.
For some reason, I used to be very depressed nowadays. But your contest pushes me out from this mentality. I am always busy finding the things I did in my entire life.
I will write more about my small deeds which I never counted as much precious but lovely.

Make A Difference Contest • Round #7

Today what I am going to share is a common incident happens in our country.

image source
In my country, girls wear dresses like the picture above. The other one like the scarf is called "Urna" or "Orna" here, which is used to cover basically head to chest. Most of them hang the scarf around the neck. So the ending two parts reach the knees as in the picture.
Another thing I want to introduce you is -Rickshaw, a three-wheeled passenger cart, which is generally pulled by one man carrying one or two passengers, sometimes three. (The picture is given below)

image source
You may be wondering why am I introducing these things. So let's start the main story. We often take a rickshaw to go to somewhere within the town. Because it is cheaper and available. Unless rickshaw you have heir cab or CNG vehicle which is expensive. When girls sit in a rickshaw (most of the time two people sits) their scarf hangs around the wheel. In that case, the scarf rolls up with the spinning wheel. After that, many things could happen. the girl may fall down from the moving rickshaw into the road and then another vehicle comes and just crush her like a toy. Or she gets some injury for that. Sometimes the injury is so serious it even hampers the vocal cord. So many things could happen. I can't even describe the worst situation with my writing.
So when I see a girl riding a rickshaw and her scarf is hanging outside of the rickshaw I immediately run after the rickshaw and shout to manage her scarf. I did it 6-7 times almost. Not only me I often heard people scream like me to other girls.
It basically happens with the girls who either first wearing the scarf or first riding rickshaw.
I don't even feel that I am doing a good deed, I shout because I think it is my duty to save people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66790.10
ETH 3527.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16