Fire Rake v2

in #contestkings5 years ago

Tending the fire.. With the plastic rake?!



Categoryfirephotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: How do you define old? Is food old when it's been in the fridge for a day? A house that was built 30 years ago? Explain :)


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income Unit.
Prize B: 4 Alpha Goblin Sorcerers (Steem Monsters)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I'll decide for you :)


Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.



Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/fire-rake-v2/
Sort:  

I don't think old can be easily defined... it's all based on some kind of comparison. A 3 weeks old bread is old... but a 30 years old sea turtle is quite young.

It all depends on perspective, I guess.

I prefer SBI, since I don't play the monsters game. Thanks for the contest.

👌 Concise answer.

Thanks for your response 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @trincowski. I'm testing out a giveaway script I'm writing using @kiobot. If you got this comment, and my script worked, you should have received Steem Monsters card c1-24-5v9d1gbmw0 in transaction . Let me know if it worked :)
@kiokizz

Sorry, I don't play it... and the last time I checked, @steemmonsters wasn't using SteemConnect for the login. Doesn't feel very safe to me.

That's alright, thanks for responding :)

Steem Monsters now actually has the option of using Steem Keychain browser extension to log in, as do a few other dapps. It's with looking into.

Posted using Partiko Android

My answer:
Prompt / Theme: How do you define old? Is food old when it's been in the fridge for a day? A house that was built 30 years ago? Explain :)

I actually thought about this looking in the fridge. I'm unsure about a concrete definition from myself.

As far as food in the fridge: I'd say more than a day old, if it was a cooked meal, I'm generally cautious. I know it is probably good still, depending on the dish, but I've seen enough food poisoning.

Houses: Having grown up in a house that is around 30 years old, of which my parents built, I have some idea. My parents home is starting to show its age, but it hasn't quite aged enough to get that qualification from me. I'd give a rough figure of 50 years for a house.

I look forward to others thoughts 👍

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This is a tricky one since it's all relative. Food would have to be a couple of days past it's sell by date to be old to me.

I feel old a lot of the time since I hang out with people younger than myself a lot.

But buildings in America aren't old. No matter hold old they are. They're still relatively modern compare to European architecture.

Hello @gillianpearce. I'm testing out a giveaway script I'm writing using @kiobot. If you got this comment, and my script worked, you should have received Steem Monsters card c1-2-91ryxe89zk in transaction . Let me know if it worked :)
@kiokizz

Thanks for the card @kiokizz. Your script works!

Just out of interest . . . what language do you write your scripts? 😁

Good to hear 👍

I write in JavaScript. I'm not exceptionally tidy with my end results, but I'm slowly improving. I usually loose sleep wanting to finish what I'm working on so don't too often 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That's interesting @kiokizz. So is our battle bot written in JavaScript too? I assumed those bots were written in something less common than JavaScript. Maybe I could entice son to write one!

That's a joke by the way. There's not a chance in hell that he could be bothered to do so. 😂

Hmm. I feel old a little myself, and I'm in my early 20s. I probably need to get fit.

Thanks for your response 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I generally think of old as a good thing.

For a person I define old as beyond their physical peak, but hopefully be wise and experienced instead.

For an object I think of old as having lost their "brand new" feel, but to compensate being used alot. Thus proving it's worth through time.

Their are a lot of new things that never get old/used. And a lot of aged people that never wisen up. I call that sad instead 🙂

:) I like your explanation.

Thanks for your response 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha np

Posted using Partiko Android

O.L.D.
Ornery
Little
Dog

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm.. Unique response..

Congrats on winning @pwny. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Yeah! Thanks for the sbi. I've got some luck apparently.

Posted using Partiko Android

OLD is a subjective topic. Someone can feel old at 30 and someone can feel young at 80. It depends on how you look at things.

Food overlaying in refrigerator since yesterday is old for my kids but not old enough for me, so I would eat it and would prefer making fresh for them. :)

👍

Congrats on winning @vibesforlife. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



woah thanks :)

I definitely "old" as anything that is worth more now, then it was first produced. i.e. silver coins, cars, gold, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99