Mirror

in #contestkings5 years ago

Sunset in this mirror. Steemit.com in each minnow's (www.palnet.io) mirrors?



Categorygoldenhourphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: Following up from my question yesterday: Check out this post about PALcoin (if you haven't) and share your first thoughts on PAL and https://www.palnet.io/.


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share
Prize B: 1 Dragonling Bowman (Splinterlands PROMO card)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I may decide for you :)


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/mirror/
Sort:  

I've been hearing about this a lot... and frankly, I'm not convinced. I'll let it roll for a while. If I'm still not convinced a couple of months from now, I'll pull off my delegation to PAL.

Prize A, please.

I wonder which token will be next... Thanks for your entry 👍

I love the whole idea of Pal and I think Steem engine is now fully providing what was promised to the release of SMTs.

Tbh, I am a little worried about the nature or future of Steem, the main currency because people seem to powering down and investing on Steem engine tokens. Last time I checked, ENG token was about $0.347, not very far from Steem itself.

I'm slowly thinking palcoin and other steem engine tokens might be the new trend and this might devalue STEEM further. I know I might be crazy thinking something like this :) 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I've already bought SPT, a similar token for the Splinterlands forum, so I may be assisting the change...

I think ENG may have started at 1 STEEM when it was initially sold?

Thanks for your entry 👍

No idea about the start price but it was very low (less than $0.1) when I got to know about it.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Anytime!

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel exhausted by the pal thing. I have no understanding of it. I will do a post there for all three blogs in the next day or so. All are on the white list with a small amount of the coins. I see all the big guys being happy, so YAY! I'm always about the sbi, and thank you for the contest :)

:) I've done a quick explanation of PAL in an above/below(? comments seem to move order). Let me know if it makes any sense.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it what am thinking? Pal is the new future to make steemians happy for what Steemit Inc refuse to do.. Hmm no one knows what is going to happen, we can only hope and I have learnt some interesting thing in pal whitepaper..let us all anticipate other features..

Congrats on winning @burlarj. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Thanks, much appreciated

Posted using Partiko Android

We can only want and see how it turns out. Maybe PAL will be more valuable then STEEM?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

As usual I don't understand it. And from what I've read elsewhere I'm not alone. I will wait until someone writes a post in a paint by numbers sort of style. 😁

I'll try give a quick explanation based on what I've read:

Palnet.io is basically steemit.com with a few minor changes, filtered to only show posts using the #palnet. I believe this is a feature intended for SMT based communities.

PAL token is effectively the Palnet's equivalent to STEEM. You can vote and curate #palnet posts and comments. You will, however, be using the same amount of STEEM voting power if you do so.

Palnet's currently only shows the PAL side of rewards, but viewing he same post on Steemit.com will show the STEEM rewards.

Sound any clearer?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

filtered to only show posts using the #palnet. I believe this is a feature intended for SMT based communities

I do not know the benefit of this idea, and do not know what smt's are still after almost 2 years ago when they were announced. I will believe them when I see them. So now - you would only see posts talking about joining pal? How fun!!!

I have many tokens. I can only spend STEEM, SBD and a few others. Most are internal play money. Sigh...

I noticed the pal reward thing. The big guys posts over there have lots of pal, the little guys have very little. So exciting and revolutionary :)

AND - pal looks like steemit - one of the ugliest interfaces possible. I post on other lovely dApps for steem - why re-create the bad one????

:)

SMT - Smart Media Token - Make your own 'STEEM' platform for your community and disburse your own tokens.

Play money? Hopefully it is sale-able..

New whales.. Same minnows... We'll see how it looks after claim drop I guess.

Open source maybe? Faster than making one from scratch?

Sound any clearer?

That does. Thank you @kiokizz.

Let me see if I've got this right . . . if I go to Palnet.io to upvote and comment I will be using my SP to do so and those comments and upvotes will show up on Steemit or Busy as normal?

Do you know what happens with regard automatic upvotes. If I go to manually upvote a post on Palnet but it's already been upvoted on Steemit will it tell me I've already voted, like it does if you try to vote twice on Steemit?

And . . . is the main advantage, at the moment, the opportunity to get "paid" twice?

Oh yeah . . . and if I post on Steemit or Busy say but use the palnet tag will I still earn tokens?

Thanks for your help. 😊

Yes
I believe it should show up as already being voted, unless they are time quite close together.
Yes (at least to start with)
Yes (this post has 3 PAL pending, and I posted it on Scripsio.io)

Thanks for your answers @kiokizz. I used the tag on my last post and posted via Busy so we'll see what happens. 😁

I notice you used the steempress tag but you say you posted on scripsio.io. Does the steempress tag work even if you don't post via Steempress or are you talking about a different post?

I have Steempress on my website but haven't gotten around to using it yet.

I'm with you, @gillianpearce! This one is very dense.

I dont know PAL great mirror game in the photo

Posted using Partiko Android

👌

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Palnet is in my list of things to do! I'll get back to you when I do, but every thing I read today about it looks good.

Posted using Partiko Android

You make your todo list sound impressive. Have much of a backlog?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning @kenny-crane. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Sent to @kennybot for you.

Thanks!!!

I did get the PAL airdrop and staked about 80%of what I got. Looking forward to earning more from posts and curation. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Of all the new ones Palnet.io is the one I will be doing things on for sure. It looks like it will be a good tag to use and a good place to post from. I hope to see it grow a lot.

So, it seems that Palnet is a new version of Steemit? With it's own Power and currency? That seems a little confusing. I'll have to look more into what it is all about.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool :) I'm definitely going to have to try it out soon. Hopefully I'll find some time to this week

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99