You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Pad Thai

in #cooking6 years ago

This is a great post sir, very descriptive too!

My wife and I just had Pad Thai last night actually! A little Thai joint near us (we’re in LA, probably just a teency weency bit easier to find Thai food) last night, my wife had the Pad Thai and I had the Veggie curry, both of us minus the egg and it was delicious sir! It was great! Took the leftovers home and now they’re gone too. But what I’m trying to say is yours looks better! With a homemade peanut sauce even?! Yum!

Great contender @glenalbrethsen.

Sort:  

hey, @dandays.

Well, I'll take your word for it that mine looked better. I'm sure yours tasted better, though, especially from beginning to end.

And, yeah, just a teency bit more Thai down there. In fact, there's a teency bit more of everything down there. Great place to eat all kinds of different types of food if you ever want it.

I couldn't find the peanut sauce at the store, so yeah, couldn't have Pad Thai without it, so from scratch it came.

I was feeling the heat from everyone else now associating with the Food Fight Friday tag so I figured I'd better amp it up over my failed omelette last week, see. :)

Oh amped it up for sure! I heard you smash the gas pedal from way over here. I’m admittedly biased toward Pad Thai, I love it, but to see it made from scratch like this, with pictures, I can assure you one of these days we’ll base a meal off your steps. Thanks again for sharing.

Hey can you get ahold of House Of Tsang peanut sauce? I’m sure you’re aware of it, ya? I’m pretty sure it’s a readily available product. Oh my goodness gracious... de-lish! When I think of peanut sauce, that’s where my mind goes.

It does look like it's available to buy online. I couldn't find any sort at the Safeway I went to, but I didn't really try anywhere else. It was waste time doing that, or waste time making it, so I opted for what was supposed to be a 10 minute deal (turned into 25 for me :), instead of what could have been another 20 minutes or more while still failing to find it, which meant I would still have to make it. However, now that you've suggested this brand, I can see about ordering it, or maybe getting it at Walmart, since that's what shows up. Thanks for the suggestion.

My pleasure! I’d be surprised if Walmart didn’t stock it. Should you find yourself picking up a bottle, let me know what you think of it. It’s my favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85