You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Pad Thai

in #cooking6 years ago

haven't really had see food before but this made me go for it. Those shrimps looked like something I could finally say yes to :D Plus, do not forget the onions next time you cook as those are the compulsory ingredient for most of the people with whatever they cook :D Good day @glenalbrethsen

Sort:  

Hey, at @hananali.

I'm not a fan of onions myself, and neither is my daughter-in-law, so they're easy to leave out.

I like seafood a lot, and if it weren't more expensive than most other meats, we'd probably eat more of it. In this case, you can also serve Pad Thai with beef or chicken, so it doesn't have to be shrimp. And I should have used larger shrimp, but I opened up the wrong bag. My wife probably wanted to make shrimp cocktail out of those. Oh, well. She can probably use the larger ones, too. :)

I have never really tried seafood yet, only once I had that mix soup and I kind of had mixed reactions, may be because I wasn't used to the taste or it was a new thing for me. Didn't really get to try it again as its not such a trend here.

That's some good team work going on in between both you guys :D cute as usual :) Glad you guys are together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85