Sort:  

I really like it when it's done right. Mine kind of missed the mark. I meant to make some pineapple rice, too, but after I got into this, I decided to forget it. There was already enough going on. I guess if I do it again I'll able to shave off some cooking time and maybe consider the rice.

It does sound like you might need to widen out your culinary palate a little. It's not like we're in the middle of cultural diversity here, but we do eat quite a bit of other ethic dishes. Of course, you eat what you know and what you like, so no worries. :)

oh no, I agree. it's just that it's hard to get people to cook for me sometimes! haha! no but I would really like to and plan to but at the moment being on the Keto diet is very limiting.

Well, that's true. I guess there are some vegetable based noodle substitutes, but I don't know how appetizing they really are to me. At any rate, aside from the noodles, it is pretty keto friendly, but really the peanut sauce is what makes or breaks it, I think, and that you could pretty much put on anything.

sir Glen..I love peanut sauce but don't have any, I would put it on anything.
the shrimp though, yuck, I thought the Mormons wouldn't eat shrimp or shelfish. that's disappointing. lol.

Well, unless I've been missing something all this time, we definitely do eat seafood, and as much as we can get our hands on. :) Lobster, prawns, clams, oysters—even the occasional squid and octopus—all pretty tasty. I'd probably like crab more if you didn't have to work so hard to get to the meat.

I had to make my own peanut sauce. It wasn't that hard, really. Took about 10 minutes, more or less. Probably less the next time around.

so how do you make that peanut sauce just add oil to some peanut butter?

Well, this was specific to Pad Thai, so I suppose there's different ways of doing it. This didn't have an oil in the sauce. I would say peanut butter, coconut milk and brown sugar would be the base ingredients. There was soy sauce, fish sauce and rice vinegar, too, along with ginger and garlic. So, again, specific to Thai cuisine. I imagine you could look up peanut sauce recipes that might be more specific to what you'd want to do.

sir Glen! good day to you this fine Saturday! we are having Oregon weather today, very rainy, gloomy and depressing! haha! just teasing my friend.

Well, with the peanut sauce I would just add chocolate syrup and put it on ice cream...hehe that sounds good to me.

have you done what you were going to do this week in regards to NOT keeping track of your numbers so closely or is that a tough habit to break for a numbers guy?
you are probably lesser in CL but you've talked to more people to improve your SP or is it PS? that's what I've tried to do but still haven't gotten close to the 2nd place finisher so I have no idea.

I've been talking to my ecoin friend all week, he's been playfully talking smack and says I'm going down this week and he could be right, I forget what place he came in last week but he's a prolific writer like you, super sharp witted and can comment on any subject so he's all over steemit commenting to every post he finds, so we'll see.

If you or I win I would love to see the other one in second place though, we've been slogging away alot longer and have earned it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84