Sort:  

Hey, @lizzyib.

I think I was thrown a bit by the cooking and prep time. It didn't seem to be that long, but then when I saw all the ingredients I would need, many of which we didn't already have, that meant a run to the store, and then a game plan of just how to get started. I didn't want to dirty a bunch of dishes, too, so that took some thinking. Probably should have had all of that worked out in my head before I started, but then I didn't.

Yeah. I relied way too much on the red crushed pepper. In the past, when I've added it to Zuppa Toscana, it brought the heat real quick. Almost too much. So, I didn't want to repeat that, but apparently I needed to quadruple what the recipe asked for instead of just double. That would have resulted in a 1/2 teaspoon instead of the 1/4 I threw in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85