You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Cheeseburgers - Lori's Cookbook

in #cooking5 years ago

That looks delicious! The decision for oats seems a bit odd to me, but hey, I’ve never had it, so I can’t talk! I am interested to know what it’s like though so maybe I’ll give this a go sometime. I love onion and garlic and Italian seasonings, so these sound great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Some would use bread crumbs, but I cannot eat cheap bread, so I started using oats. I have also used sesame seeds quite successfully. It just gives it a little more substance, I guess. Many recipes have some sort of bread/grain ingredient. The cool thing is, it's actually very easy to experiment with hamburger recipes... if it's a flavor you like, it will probably work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97