Sort:  

That looks delicious! The decision for oats seems a bit odd to me, but hey, I’ve never had it, so I can’t talk! I am interested to know what it’s like though so maybe I’ll give this a go sometime. I love onion and garlic and Italian seasonings, so these sound great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some would use bread crumbs, but I cannot eat cheap bread, so I started using oats. I have also used sesame seeds quite successfully. It just gives it a little more substance, I guess. Many recipes have some sort of bread/grain ingredient. The cool thing is, it's actually very easy to experiment with hamburger recipes... if it's a flavor you like, it will probably work.

Never tried to use oats instead of bread crumbs - they look really good :)

I got out of using bread crumbs when I couldn't find any bread I could eat (everything has soy in it - and I have bad reactions to soy) - and homemade bread feels too precious (work wise) to use... so I tried oats. Other things I've used successfully - rice krispies, sesame seeds (maybe my favorite) - anything bready will work to help hold the whole thing together in a yummy way.

Thanks! It was! So simple too.

Congratulations @viking-ventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1200 posts. Your next target is to reach 1300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post made me hungry as I didn’t have a big dinner tonight.

This post is also better than most of the other recipe posts out there on Steem in English.

Just saying.

Thank you. I just figured I'd share some of what I do on a daily basis.
I didn't realize how big the problem is of people not knowing how to do basic cooking until listening to my brother talking about his experience working at Trader Joes... people coming in on Thanksgiving and upset that they couldn't find any instant mashed potatoes. My brother patiently explained how to make them - so simple!!! (Apparently, this one actually came back in later to thank him!)

Wow...even I know how to make mashed potatoes.

I'm interested in learning about how to make turducken. One day...

I'm not even going to entertain that one... There are things that are not really meant to happen.

There are worse things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95