You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer dinners (Duck pasta!)

in #cooking6 years ago

Looks delicious! And presentation comes second for me if it all tastes good...I'm old school that way :) Is the duck already cooked and you just need to heat it up? I joined in on the "lack of duck readily available in Canada" comment here too :)

Sort:  

We used to have show, the cook and the chef, in Australia. Both with great food, but one was much bigger on presentation and the whole dining experience! Presentation and atmosphere do make a difference, but with out a quality base, it can't change much!

The duck is already cooked (poached for over 10 hours), so essentially I only just warm it up!

I believe in presentation, but when it's for the family and everyone is hungry, it's simply, plate up :)

That duck is an awesome product then for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79