You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making pastirma part 1 of 3, post008

in #cooking6 years ago

Waaaoooooo
@spbeckman
The Pastirma is too good. Well slice with a good bread shell and accompanying a good red wine is the best.
I loved the video and when can do it... I will not buy it. jijijiji
Thanks for the recipe.

La Pastirma es demasiado buena. Bien rebanada con un buen pan de concha y acompañando un buen vino tinto es lo máximo.
Me encanto el vídeo y cuando pueda la haré... No la compraré. jijijiji

Sort:  

In the US it sells for upwards of $50 per pound. I found my costs were less than $15 per pound. The recipe still needs tweaking, but I'm planning to make the next batch in the fall.

That joke. In Venezuela that the prices are crazy not reaching 7 dollars per Kg.

$7/kg is about $3/lb. Is that right? Maybe, it you're thinking "Pastrami" not "Pastirma"

We can get top of the line "Pastrami" for about $10 per pound, but "Pastirma" isn't made in the US so we have to import it from Turkey, which is why it costs $50 per pound.

No amigo. Pastirma o Basterma hecho por árabes y comprado en sus tiendas. Es real. La carne que se utiliza es un corte de lomito. Es muy bueno.

That could be part of my problem. I'm living in a small town in a very rural location. There is one Middle Eastern store, but it is very limited and they don't have pastirma. Perhaps in a larger city I could find it. Ordering it online is expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81